The Megafarm feedmill Cristmas Party

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello, Steemit friends! How are you all?

I am well and I am happy that tonight, we will all be having our Noche Buena to welcome Christmas day. Some parts of the country had been raining lately, our part is only cloudy at the moment but I guess anytime soon, the rain will probably fall.

I hope all of you are well too.

Today, I will be sharing about the Mega Farm Christmas party held last December 17 this year at our workplace, the Feed mill plant.

That morning, I told my kids that they will be going to my workplace in the afternoon so they can attend the party too but my son was crying when I was leaving home. I did not have the heart to leave him crying so I took him with me to work even though I knew I will be very late for the biometrics.

I was doing my usual work in the morning and then putting him to sleep in the afternoon but he only had a few minutes of sleep and I was carrying him the whole time because he always woke up when I put him down.

I took pictures of our bonding in the office

IMG_20221217_151948.jpg

IMG_20221217_152130.jpg

IMG_20221217_152905_1.jpg

At two in the afternoon, the mass was held, then the party began; Games were played and everybody had fun.

I even forgot to send the raffle prizes to the makeshift stage they built for the event. I had to all for help and men came to carry everything down the stage. And while they are lifting the gift packs and the raffle prizes, my daughter came but sadly their father had to return home because they are going to have practice for their dance contest in the coming days.

IMG_20221217_145142.jpg

I made a post about wrapping the raffle prizes a few days ago

These are the only picture I was able to take at the event because I got so busy

IMG_20221217_163647.jpg

IMG_20221217_171235.jpg

IMG_20221217_171224.jpg

I had to pacify my kids and sacrificed my colored pens for them to stay in their seats while I was doing my work and assisting my co-workers in giving the raffle prizes

IMG_20221217_163532.jpg

IMG_20221217_163534.jpg

IMG_20221217_171042.jpg

IMG_20221217_171050.jpg

IMG_20221217_171058.jpg

Night came fast and almost everyone came with their wives and kids. and I had to work on things but my kids just can't sit on the chair and they got me even busier.

A little past 6 in the evening we had dinner. There were a lot of people falling in line at the buffet so I took some food on the food our manager prepared for the visitors. There were lots of food but my eldest daughter only ate rice and lechon skin, my son only ate spaghetti and my second daughter only ate a little rice because she did not like the food.

My husband arrived a little later and I wanted to eat with him but when I tasted the Bicol express, I ate green chili and my mouth burned a lot. It took me about 20 minutes to soothe and I lost my appetite.

At seven the main event started: The search for Miss Megafarm Feedmill Pageant

IMG_20221217_095106.jpg

IMG_20221217_095114.jpg

I was called early during the raffle prizes and got one of the low-value prizes; I actually won a pack of 24 sachet Nescafe sticks which I and my husband are happy about because we are both coffee lovers.

The men were just chilling in their seats and never offered a hand which made the work harder for me but I was thankful and happy that I had some part in making them happy that day.

I realized it was never easy to facilitate parties and raffle prizes. We even encountered on some problems but gladly they were resolved the soonest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dancer pala ang husband mo sis.

Na imagine kita dyan sis, mag isa lang with three kids. Superwomom ka talaga, saludo ako sayo.

Mag lisod na gani ko sis isa rani akoa hihihi.

 2 years ago 

Di gaanong dancer sis haha. Napilitan lang sya dahil may party din sila the next day.
Grabem ang hirap pag may toddlers sis ang kukulit pa. kung pwedepalang itali para di kumawala sa upuan nila

 2 years ago 

Hahaha kaya nga sis eh, kaya saludo talaga ako sa inyo na may dalawa o more na toddlers.

 2 years ago (edited)

HI @yoieuqudniram!

This post is being recommend for Booming support! Continue to share and post quality content here in our community.

By the way there is an on going Community contest. If you haven't posted an entry yet, you can check the contest rules here.

Have a great day!

@me2selah
MOD

 2 years ago 

thank you so much sis. Happy new year

 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: Dec, 27, 2022

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Verified Member/Visitor
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 29 upvotes, 17 accounts, last 7d )

Feedback: I encourage you to upvote more contents to increase your voting csi

 2 years ago 

salamat

 2 years ago 
Congratulations!

This post has been recommended for booming support today.
Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Maraming salamat po.🙂

@fabio2614
Visayas Mod

 2 years ago 

thank you po, steemit Philippines

 2 years ago 

Merry Christmas Sis! worth yung effort mo dahil nsiyahan ang lahat.

 2 years ago 

merry Christmas din sis!Sana nga ang ay nasiayahan nag lahat sis.. pero at least lahat amy natangap sa raffle eh

 2 years ago 

Hope you enjoyed the party 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63