The Craziest but the Most Perfect Wedding of all

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello to all Steemians all over the world. We women dream to get married one day, right? I do too but I never dreamed how the wedding will go nor did I imagine it being fancy. I have attended many weddings already but it never came to me that I will copy some of their preparations.

If I were asked, I would prefer to have a civil wedding, our parents would be enough to witness the ceremony and maybe some friends who really care. But this was all my parent's will, and they were so dominant during those times.

Before the days of my wedding, I realized that the surprise weddings that I saw in the movies are not true. The couple has to undergo many wedding preparations before being given a marriage certificate to be signed with.

On the day of my wedding, I already had a five-month-old daughter. That day was so crazy because my husband and I had a fight in the morning, the wedding was 2 pm. I even asked him if he was still interested in the marriage because he could still back out, he still has time. but he asked me the same question instead.

Because of that, We did not prepare until our parents told us to, we became okay immediately after the conversation, what a miracle. I did not know what are the things that I would bring, so I went there empty-handed. Good thing my husband as the ring and he put it inside his pocket.

At the venue, I was asked, "where is your veil"? and I said I don't know, I thought you were the one that will bring it.
We then realized it was in the room where I was earlier and I did not see it because it was inside a box.
Its too late to return and get them at that moment so we proceeded with the ceremony without the veil, the cord.

35126882_638217679879278_123937990064996352_n.jpg

Haha I never knew what the exact preparations are on a wedding after mine happened. My cousin who was an elementary teacher, the oldest among the cousins I had on my father's side was the instant emcee/coordinator. Haha. If you could only imagine what happened there.

We have no music prepared as the background as I walk down the aisle. I don't know, I was so happy that time that I had only a few memories of it, I don't see any other people and things but my husband alone. Good thing that the pastor who held the ceremony had an organ and he sang for us.

Without the cord and the veil, well, the pastor explained that it was just a symbol made in the ceremony that we are one and will never part. The cord is a symbol that we are tied as one, as a family now. Mother-in-law was so prepared that she gave us the ARAS, the symbol that my husband's earnings are mine to spend on all my wants. hehe, joke. All his earnings are for us and because we already had a baby, I would say for the whole family.

Now, Pastor Balanay made us wear the ring and sign the papers. The picture taking took place with the family members and the relatives, also with the sponsors. And in a few moments, the ceremony was done and the reception happened in the same place. Everything went like a blur, and we all went home after we were all feel full of the prepared food.

35142840_638220436545669_468652984364957696_o.jpg

Too bad these were just the photos that I kept because we cannot contact the friend who promised to take the photos of us in the ceremony, I guess he already deleted it all without even giving a copy to us.

Anyways, it was just a ceremony, but the result of it is very visible that we had a blessed family with a strong bond. Of course, we could not achieve this without the blessing of the Almighty, and I have him to be thankful for of everything that I have now.

Despite the things that we forgot to bring and lack of preparing, It was the perfect wedding of all, I mean why wouldn't it? I was married to the man I love with all my heart.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations both of you ate 😊 best wishes. 😊

 3 years ago 

Hahaha, tawa much habang reading your post, ana gyud na may away away but in the end kayo pa rin.

 3 years ago 

Oo nga sis, kulbaan don ako noon baka di na sya tutuloy. Unsaon nalang ba

 3 years ago 

It was perfect dear. You've legally bind your ties together and that's the most important thing of all. Grande nga maghihiwalay din naman so keep the fire burning in your hearts to make a happy relationship at wag padadala sa mga tukso.

 3 years ago 

yun nga po sis. we worked so hard for this family and has kept our relationship strong. nakakapag adjust nadin kami sa isa't isa at mas naiintindihan namin ang isat isa dahin tinuruan nya akong i lower ang pride ko at naturuan ko din syang i voice out ang mga hinanakit at mga saloobin nya.

 3 years ago 

Ang importante sis you are legally and lawfully weded. :)

 3 years ago 

haha, ang cute sis your wedding was a wholesome family movie rated GP, kumpleto, may konting drama, may saya at the end of course, love conquers all. Ang nangyari para lang kayong nagelope dahil hindi kumpleto walang veil, walang chord basta importante andun kayong dalawang ikakasal and legal yong nagofficiate ng wedding ceremony ninyo.
Makikita ngang you are very happy, visible na visible in your shared photo. Mas memorable pa nga yong ganyan kesa sobrang perfect after a year maghihiwalay din..... haha, daming celebrities na ganyan mala fairy tale ang wedding then malalaman mo nalang maghihiwalay na. Pero hindi rin naman lahat marami namang still in love til now.
Natutuwa akong basahin ang post mo.

 3 years ago 

Halata Naman Ang mga ngiti nyo Ang tunay na kasiyahan. If it's God's will it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62