Steemit Philippines' Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8(Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list? My Entry

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Greetings! My steemit friends, I hope you are well and happy.

This post is my entry for Steemit Philippines' Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8(Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"

image.png

I am so grateful for this challenge because it made me look back, What am I working for? What are my goals? Should I stay working hard until I reach retirement age?

Oh, I hope not. what about you do you plan on working till you drop?

I've reflected thus I made the piece of art above. I have so much dreamed and planned but here are my top 3 in my bucket list

Top 3 in my bucket list
Get employed in the Government office
Build a boarding house/business
Be my own boss

What do you think about my bucket list? No travel eh? Yeah, I am a mother and since I had a child, all I think was their future and how will I provide for them.

Get employed in the Government office

I am currently employed in a private company but my uncles who were once employed in the government constantly encouraged me to take a board exam or at least pass the civil service exam. I chose the latter because it has been ages (kidding, it has been 10 years since I left school today).

IMG_20230112_142325.jpg

I dreamed of becoming a government employee because I was told that the compensation from the government when you retire is good and that your tension will be as your last salary. now tell me, who would not make moves to be employed in a government office?

As I said, it's been ages since I left school so when I filed to take the civil service exam, I was pressured to study and review but I struggled so hard. Today, I have relied so much on excel and calculators that I was too slow to do the math and I forgot the equations and formulations. It even felt like I went back to school to the very first grade.

I filed for the civil service exam on January 12 and the exam took place on March 26th. Nangamote ako sa exam because I focused o n math but the vocabulary was more on the questions. I don't put my hopes too high to pass the exam so that when fail, it won't be so painful for me. I may be one step closer to filling my bucket ifpass, but if not, I will retake.

I once had talked with my co-worker, she was a board passer already but she is still employed in the same company, he said that getting a government appointment is not easy, you need backers( of course you know what already ) and you have to be very patient to work as a job order just to wait or a vacancy on the job.

I was discouraged but I am not losing hope; if God will give it to me then I shall work for it, and if not, at least I tried my best, I had nothing to lose anyway.

Build a boarding house/business

They say " walay nadatu sa pag panarbahu" adn i had that in mind. Way back when I was traveling for an hour to get to work, I looked for something that I can do while traveling to " maximize" my time but it was more on not wasting my time. I found Crochet NA it really helped me a lot already. But because had to render 8 hours for work plus one time break, and I have three kids to tend to every day, I only have little time to do crochet.

IMG_20230401_172732.jpg

IMG_20230403_125241.jpg

Lack of time and little focus made me lose my will to make projects. I only start some and leave them and the idea that I had in mind will be lost thus I don't want to continue what I had made in the previous crocheting session.

Despite my ups and downs in crochet, I am still eager to make it my business in the future: I even planned on having a crochet shop that would include crochet materials supply and accessories, and I will be selling my handiworks too.

Besides crochet, I and my husband were having installment of a parcel of land. We planned on making boarding houses. Our place had so many factories built already and the population surged! Along with the increase in population, prices of land increased too, and living spaces became few. The boarding house will be a great business in our place, and it's a good investment too.

Honestly, paying for the land is hard for us these days, but we have to endure. It will be sweet when it's finished.

Sometimes, I think that the things that I wanted are so hard to reach they would take too long to go but I am halfway already. Some of the things that we wanted might not go along God's way but in the process, he does make better things for us. I have Faith in God and I know God will hearken into what my heart pleas.

Be my own boss

Wouldnt it is great to be your own boss? Like if you are lazy then you will earn low and if you work hard you will be successful. I guess everyone knew about the experience in Steemit, which goes the same way when you want to be your boss in real life.

Sometimes,I wanted to be a freelancer, yet I don't fully know what a freelancer works like? anyway, I do consider blogging a freelance job, though at my level today it can't sustain my needs but I'm going that way. I'm constantly growing as I post and upvote daily. I tired looking for some work online but for now, nothing will fit my schedule yet.

Also, my husband and I worked on a farm, my father had land and we are working on it, we planted cassava and I and my husband were our bosses. We sometimes hire people to work for us, it was a small time work but we are hoping to farm for more.

I have respect for those who had a farm and those who work for the far, It's not an easy job, heavy, really but I love it. I can be my own boss when I work there.

What made these three on top?

I may have wanted to achieve many things in life but these three are on top because It will give me time to spend with my growing family. I have lost years, working so hard and my kids are growing so fast. I am there by night but we only spend a little time then we doze off to prepare for the next day of our lives.

club100 steemexclusive steemitphilippines-s8w6 steemitexclusive burnsteem25 philippines lifeI envy those mothers who are with their kids 24/7, even if how tiring it is. I see that I needed to look at my kids closely especially now that they have developed characters that they copied from the environment they are in.

Too sad for now I can't do that still, but I am really looking forward to achieving those three in God's will.

These are the process on making the first picture

I hope you were not bored by my post. thank you for your time and keep safe!

Sort:  
 last year 

Ang galing mo mag drawing sis, I love it. Ako kahit simple hindi marunong hahaha.

Parang maganda na business ang pa rentahan sis ano yung hbouse lalo na responsible mga tenant mo.

 last year 

im thinkingna bedspace lang sis, lalo na at come and go lang ang mag anag uupahan dito.

sana lang ma reach ko

 last year 

Maganda yan sis. Oo maabot mo yan kasi masipag ka sis. Be patient lang maabot mo yan balang araw sis

 last year 

manifesting with faithand hardwork sis! but in God's will.

 last year 

Greetings friend...

I pray you to get the government job so you can cross it off your list. The pressure from a private firm is strenuous and in most cases the salary packages are minimum, I've worked in private establishments so I can relate.

I know if you put in the effort you will qualify for a good government job. But I like your 3rd goal more, being a boss yourself. Nothing beats that feeling. Stay blessed my dear and have Success in everything you do.

 last year 

thank you so much for your warm wishes. I am doing what I can today, but teh best I can. I am waiting for God's will in my life so I will be more blessed. But no worries if I don't get them. Life is long, I may not get it today but I'll wait, there may better opportunities to come along the way

I hope GOd will bless you on what you wanted in life too.

 last year 

Thank you for the hearty cheers. Indeed God knows what we need best and he does provide for us in his own way.

But in all that, I will be here to see how it all turns out. ❤️

@yoieuqudniram

I have a very well about your dream wishes as human being our wishes cannot stop in our life.

I have pray for you you can get government job very soon I can understand sometime it is not visible to work in a private job due to a lot of pressures and sometime the salary packages also minimum.

With the little effort and qualified the exam and get good government job.

stay blessed and success

You have a lot on your list to accomplish. Government employees are better taken care of than those in private company. As a government employee, you would be entitled to a pension and gratuity when you retire, which can sustain you in old age. I wish you success in all the good things you have wished for yourself. Best of luck to you.

Great to see your bucket list,it's important to take the time to review and prepare adequately. Don't be too hard on yourself if you didn't pass the exam on the first try, as there's always a chance to retake it and improve. Keep working towards your goals and best of luck in your career journey.

Thanks 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41