Snake! The Diary Game Season 3; April 25,2023

in Steemit Philippineslast year

IMG_20230425_074114.jpg

IMG_20230425_074320.jpg

How do you feel when you see a snake?

Hello Steemit friends! How are you all? I hope you are well and happy.
Tuesday, April 25th in the morning, I and my husband went outside to give food to our pet fish. We were both so happy to see improvement in their growth and that They are happy with the food we gave them.

I was still making breakfast so I had to take my leave earlier and my son who just woke up blocked me on the door then I saw my husband flinch with fear as he walked towards us.

He took a stick and blew it on something on the ground then on my I was alarmed. I asked him if he was okay but his answer was to show me the snake he just killed.


He said I was lucky I did not step in it; actually, I was not looking at the ground when I was walking or else I would be screaming at the top of my lungs when I saw the snake first.

My son got curious about what and his father was busy so I called him, telling him to be very careful and not to get too close to the snake. Snakes can still be pretty dangerous even if their head was already chopped off from its body because the venom it had still worked.

Last month I saw a video and it happened in Davao, a man held a beheaded snake head in his hand but all of a sudden its fangs got into the man's hand and later that day, he died.

I searched Google for what kind of snake this is but it only showed a different kind so we never knew if it was venomous or not yet we still had to kill it to avid our kids from being bitten. Better be safe than sorry, right?

Do you know what kind of snake it was from the picture?

Snakes are pretty scary, I just don't fear for myself but for my family.

I remember a few months back, a snake crawled from outside through the hole between our amakan and concrete wall. I was checking on the clothes late at night when I saw the snake's tail in the corner of my eye. Good thing my husband was swift to move and we killed it on the spot.

They say some snakes are not harmful but I could not afford any kompyansa especially with my kids around. I would not want them to face any harm as long as I can prevent it.

Snakes are a pretty scary start of the day and it made me vigilant till night even made me anxious.

This is how my day is on the 25th of April 2023. Thank you so much for your love and support. keep safe and see you all around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51