Home-made can do pizza

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello, Steem foods chefs! I hope you are fine and in safety.

For today's blog, I will share with you this pizza can-do that I made at home. I have been craving unlimited pizza that will satisfy my tongue, but the pizza that is sold near my house costs over two dollars, and the dough tastes sweet and too thick; I like the south to be a little salty, and I even wish for a thin and crispy crust!

Two days before my daughter's birthday, I borrowed my older sister's convection oven to make a cake but I made pizza first, LOLs! I searched YouTube for video tutorials and made the very first video that I saw on the site. I followed every step that she did for the dough and it was almost perfect! Haha, don't mind me, I'm just feeling like I am an expert chef, it was in my own kitchen anyway.

IMG_20220807_065334.jpg

I sifted the flour, it's the very first thing to do for the flour but after I sifted, my kids borrowed my phones and I am not able to take pictures of the next steps I did. I realized that taking pictures of every step of being done with anything will make me remember everything that I do. I cannot do anything but let them borrow my phone so that I will have peace in doing my kneading and baking.

IMG_20220807_121925.jpg
While buying the ingredients, I never thought of the meat to top my pizza with, good thing that there are leftover hotdogs from the meal earlier that day. I sliced the hotdogs into thin sliced and spread them evenly into the three pizza layers that I made.

IMG_20220807_121923.jpg

After baking them for 20 minutes in a 150 degrees celsius, it was done, but I realized that the cheese that I bought was not meant for pizzas, they don't melt, and I put too few of the tomato sauce on my pizza.

IMG_20220807_121930.jpg

All in all my pizza was good, not great but I know with further practice and experiments, I will improve and do better than what I have done today. For the next time, I plan on making my own pizza sauce and will incorporate it with ground meat to taste better. would you think of it as a good plan?

This would be all for now, I hope you liked my article for today. Keep safe you all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

hi sis! sayun ra paghimo sa pizza? I am craving karon nagtanaw ay!

thanks for sharing this, murag lami man tan awon japon... also, unsa ni nga cheese gamit nimo? need ug quickmelt guro sah? ala pako katry ug himo pizza.. maybe it's good to try soon..

StatusRemark
Club status
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count300+
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
burnsteem25

Sis, ako gicheck imong account, dili na sya ma club5050 kay wala ka ka power up.. power up soon sis para ma update nako imong account..

mao ni ang need:

image.png

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

 2 years ago 

Nah, wlaa nalanay ang cheese sis uy, sayun raman sis, aw salian rako but hawuy ang mag knead sa dough. I hope makahimo ka pohon, and nalimot ko sa brand sa cheese, dili sya Eden.

Okay ra sis, nag power up ko Last August 1, but gmaya ra kaayo to kay inactive ko sa July.

What about sa burns teem sis? Nag try ko pangita but wala ko ka bantay ug post about it.. Thank you so much sis

 2 years ago 

kalami gyud basta homemade!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44