Hero for the day

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello, dear Steemit friends,how are you all?
Form the last time I posted the moderators said I did not qualify for the club5050, I wanted to wait for the Power up day on September 1st but I just couldn't so I powered up all that's on my steem wallet today.

I powered up 100% (28.364) steem so my steem power grew from 467.426 to 495.790. I hope I can do so much better next month.

Back to the title, I did some heroism moves today, it was just a very little move but saved someone from trouble.

Oh, I even forgot it was National Heroes Day yesterday, I was just too busy with my life that thinking about things feels like additional stress to me.

If not for Project Lupad's post o Facebook, I would not know why I was not wearing uniform yesterday, my heroism was just delayed because it happened today.

Screenshot_20220829_093605_com.facebook.lite.jpg

So I left home for work at 8:19 in the morning, I rode on a multicab that was waiting for passengers to come aboard, and boy, it took so long. Nasila kasi ako kasi bakante yung front seat. Next time I should be waiting for a bus if the multicab is not half full yet.

It became full at 8:50 and we stopped on a checkpoint at 8:53 where the police officers were stopping all passenger vehicles to check if all the passengers were wearing facemasks.

Unfortunately, one woman was not wearing one and the police got angry, she tried looking for facemasks on he bag but she didn't find any. Then one of the officers asked the chief what to do to her and he said "let her go down and release he a ticket!"

And I was like Oh my, I only have a few minutes left of my time before I will be marked tardy and get deductions on my salary so I was really hoping it will not happen because of course, we will all be waiting for her to finish transaction with the police officers and I will get more late.

I always bring extra facemasks with me, I was also in situation once when a lady, a college student was not wearing one and the police officer got angry with her, but she was lucky enough that someone who was with her daughter donated her one and she was saved. I took her lesson, and brought extras with me on my bag because sometimes, I get clumsy too, leaving the house without facemasks especially when in a hurry.

Upon hearing what the police officer said
I immediately get me stock and passed it to her so she could get one and wear. Then the officer signalled us to leave. That wa sa relief! I hope that woman will learn her lesson today too. The driver called his fellow drivers not to let some passengers abroad thier vehicles without facemasks and they all agreed to do it. Good thing he warned his comrades, eh?

Here is that facemasks that I took with me every where. The blue was the last one so I refilled when I hot to work. The lesson was still so fresh and I don't want to forget about refill ing it later

IMG_20220830_113216.jpg

IMG_20220830_113120.jpg

IMG_20220830_113117.jpg

IMG_20220830_112918.jpg

IMG_20220830_112905.jpg

I thought I could get to my work soon but the multicab driver turned for diesel refill on a gasoline Station. Dang, I was about to burst, discouraged about waking and preparing so early but still getting late.

IMG_20220830_085414.jpg

A few meters after the refill, the driver stopped for a passenger to come aboard and I became hopeless. And yeah, I cursed too, just can't help it.

It took the lady a while to settle on the chair on the multicab because its already full and it's hard for anyone to give her space. Instead of murmuring, I took my time on taking pictures on the flowers that are being sold along the road.

IMG_20220830_085801.jpg

IMG_20220830_085505.jpg

When I got to the office, I opened my door(I was on front seat) before even it had fully stopped and got down when it did.

I don't want to get myself killed, it was a highway so I double checked all the incoming vehicles before I crossed the road and ran to the entrance. I was relieved that when I punched in to the biometrics, I still have two minutes left.

What a relief! I am happy with how my morning turned out, dramatic it was of course, and I hope the rest of the day will be as good.

This will be all for now, keep safe!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hahah our patience really is tested in times when we are in hurry and their are a lot of disruptions along the way. Great thing sis you were able to arrived at work just few minutes before you will be marked late. :D

 2 years ago 

mao lagi sis, usahay sungugon ta ba. haays ,

 2 years ago 

Tinuod gyud sis.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @enveng
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

I could surely understand how you felt sis..hahaha i'd feel the same way...

also, mas maau kun naa kay mareciv na payout, imong ipowerup ang half then dretso transfer sad ang half para permi jd 5050...

StatusRemark
Club status#club75
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Word Count300+
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
burnsteem25

Thank you for joining the #burnsteem25 program!

Luzon Mod,
@junebride

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53