Flat tires, Spider, and Mulberries

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello Steem friends! How are you all?
I wish you are safe and happy.

Are you happy?

It's been very gloomy these days and the weather made me miss those beautiful sunsets every afternoon. But God is good! I know he has his plans for the weather these days. Parise him to the Highest.

So today I will be sharing a lovely experience with my husband one day.

So we had been buying scraps like junk from the people. We mostly buy empty bottles, scrap metals, aluminum, scrap wires, and more. So one day, my husband went to buy scraps in the neighboring barangay and I joined him.

I have been a prisoner in my work, I even ditched my work just to accompany him! Haha.

Even so, I and my husband have no time to date since we had been very busy making money for the family. I purposely joined him so we can date of some sort. Besides, I consider every time with him a perfect time kahit tingin ng iba namamasura lang kami.

We were successful that day in getting a lot of tanduay bottles. we asked them up and carried it with our motorcycle sidecar. We had a great time; in fact, we are so happy that we were blessed with what we got that day until my husband noticed that something was amiss about our travel.

IMG_20211101_135453.jpg

IMG_20211101_140004.jpg

He pulled over for a stop and checked the tires. It was flat1 totally flat! Good thing there was a vulcanizing shop near where we found out yeat we still had to run it even though the tire is flat already.

The man on the vulcanizing acted to our needs. he used hydraulic jack to lift and hold the weight and work on the tire. And because we use the tire even if it was already flat, the kanyuto, (the small valve for vulcating) we call it got lose.

IMG_20211101_141104.jpg

We had to change the interior tire to be able to run again but he has no stock of interior tires. My husband rented the man's interior, given his motorcycle was still in his shop as we as I. I had to look for our belongings too.

Waiting was boring, and the internet connection was very weak, good thing I was entertained by looking at this young lad fixing the tire of a children's bike.

I never though small bikes has this kind of tire. The ones I see especially in my nephew's bike were made of rubber which doesn't get flat.
IMG_20211101_140149.jpg

It took almost an hour before my husband got back from the center of the barangay. It turned out that the motorcycle he borrowed died along teh way and he had to borrow an old co-worker's motorcycle to get to the place.

While they are working otn the tire, my husband led me to the mulberry tree.

Gosh! It has got a lot of fruits and is mostly ripe. The ones on the vulcanizong shop didn't know about tit so I did the first harvest. Yet I am vertically challenged and I cannot reach the ones on the higher part.

I took as much as I can take. I have a bag with me and I filled it twith the fruits so my kids as well as thier cousins can eat them too.

I posted about it and knew from one of thr commenter that it was a wild mulberry. I the ones that aren't really ripe are sour and the ones that are just the right age are sweet. One just had to eat 5-6 fruits in one time just to appreciate the flavor.

Here are some more of the photos I took that day
IMG_20211101_143403.jpg

IMG_20211101_143330.jpg

IMG_20211101_143355.jpg

IMG_20211101_143443.jpg

IMG_20211101_143424.jpg

IMG_20211101_144529.jpg

IMG_20211101_144521.jpg

I asked my husband to get some branches so I could plant them but he refused. He told me it will never be grown that way but I was right. We could have had our own mulberry tree and unlimited supply for now if he got some for me.

Instead of picking a branch my husband pranked me. He took me somewhere and asked my to reach for sown fruits but all I saw was a huge spider rand it made me shout out of fear.

IMG_20211101_144329.jpg

My heart raced and my vision turned back for a second. My ears got hot and it felt like my soul left me for a mili second. You know how that felt like?

The spider isn't dangerous yet all that ws registed in my brain on first glance was danger. I almost touché it when my husband pranked me. Oh I wish he will not do that ad joke again. See how huge the spider is? Do your see this kind of spider in your place often?

IMG_20211101_144334.jpg

My husband was then sorry and hugged me.
IMG_20211101_144340.jpg

Just a few moments after, the tires was done and we headed home safely.

This will be all for today, thanks for your time and keep safe.

Be happy and steem on!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That mulberries reminded me of my elementary years. May puno yung school namin at nangunguha kami ng mga bunga.

 2 years ago 

uy, andun paba ngayon yung puno sis?

 2 years ago 

Wala na ata sis. Tagal ko na rin d nakabisita.dun.

 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: Jan, 11, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Verified Member/Visitor
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 18 upvotes, 12 accounts, last 7d )
 2 years ago 

Katakot Naman sis kala ko tlga nakagat ka na tlaga nung spider ehh, Chaka malaki nga tlaga sya ohh. Nakakain po ba yung bunga na Yun sis

 2 years ago 

oo sis, katakot ngakay anapasigaw ako. oo sis, nakakain sya, masarap kasi ang liit.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66