Daughter Got in Trouble

in Steemit Philippineslast year

image.png

Hello, Steemit friends! How are you all? I hope you are well nad happy.

Has life been good? Has it gotten better? I hope it is and hope for the best for everyone every day.

I was at work a messenger notification got busy in my phone and i got curious, I have joined many group chats but I muted them all, an the only one I didn't mute is the group chat for my daughter's class and some people. I rarely engage in conversations so the business got me wondering.

Then I found out about a picture (above) that my daughter along with his male classmates bought a chick that was sold by a man outside the school premises. A colored chick is sold 5 pesos per piece. Her adviser got angry about the noise the chicks made because it made the class's attention diverted and those who didn't have a chick helps them that bought one catching when they escape.

The parents of some kids there jokes and I was laughing about how my child got into trouble. I can't blame her for being a keeper, I myself had fish, and my mother has chickens too.

When she went home, she brought the chick and her siblings got fond f it and they kept it safe inside an old refrigerator and they even took our lighter and used its flashlight so that "it will not get cold" At least they think ans incubator is just a mere light.

IMG_20220807_191809.jpg

IMG_20220726_190019.jpg

I was having a great day yesterday but then in the afternoon, just an hour before I go home, my husband texted to inform me that my eldest daughter broke not just one but two glasses. It had been over a month since I gave the responsibility to my daughter to wash the dishes before playing and watching TV. She did finely a few times then she passes it to her younger sister and sometime to her father because she sees him "playing with his phone always " when hes' at home.

SH and her father had an argument yesterday and and so she did not do her work so well thus broke a glass and a mug.

When I checked about the broken glass in the evening, I was so devastated because it is one of my mother's dearest a mug and I was not wrong, she scolded her and me too. I heard her say that their things should not get to our house and told us to buy plastic utensils so my kids would not break them.

All were doing well after the scolding but then my mother remembered something that happened that day that made me very worried and mad.

My daughter crossed the 5-lane highway all by herself and she lied about it

My mother's confession got me shaking literally and figuratively. My mind went like a bomb full of emotions and imagination of the worst thing that could ever happen if my daughter continues to cross the highway in the comings days

My mother said she was buying feeds at an agrivet store, my daughter didn't see her but she followed her with her eyes. She thought Aelie would wait for someone to be with upon crossing the road but when the child ran across and only watched the right part.

Thank God nothing bad happened to her.

When my mother arrived home, as a way to confront my daughter, she asked her who helped her cross the road and daughter LIED!

She told my mother my childhood friend helped her. My mother scolded her, and when she told me and my husband about it, he got furious but my mother stopped her.

I didn't want it to happen again; I asked my child to imagine me and her Lola crying because she got hurt and she cried a lot. I guess it made her realize that we tried so hard to protect them from harm.

Boy! I could not imagine the pain that I would feel when she'd get hurt, God forbid.

So earlier today, when I helped her to cross the road to school in the morning, I reminded her not to cross the road all by herself and that she had to wait for some adults to help her if her father gets too busy at work. Everyone gives an effort to make her safe and I hope she'd see it.

Back in my days, there were only two lanes in the highway and it was easier to cross, but I had a frightful experience back then. I was with my neighbors and we were waiting to cross the road then all of a sudden, I felt somebody pushing me and I was almost hit by a bus! Gosh! That was so scary! I saw the bus so close and the driver got all his strength to step on the break and I did my best to make my feet move faster. Eeeeh! that was very scary!

I don't want my daughter to have such traumatic experience, I hope you do to your kids too.

This will be all for today, keep safe!

Sort:  
 last year 

Kahit saan ata na school yan sisiw sis. meron din dito. Naalala ko nga rin noong elementary ako meron din yan.

... Dghana kasaba sa imo anak sis hehe. But we as parents, gusto nato na safe sila ug layo sa peligro.

 last year 

nakaka engganyo din kasi ng mga bata sis, lalo an pag kinulayan na nila.

Di nagtagal ang sisiw sis, namatay dahil sa lamig,

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @loloy2020

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38