Birthday with a Twist

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Hello, Steem fiends! I pray that you are all in good health and safety.

This month,I celebrated my birthday and it was so memorable to me.
IMG_20221112_112602.jpg

Days ahead mine was my son"s birthday and most of our money were spent that day but we made our kids happy.

But here comes mine, and I cannot slow nor stop the days to come. That night before, I switched my birthday to be private on Facebook but it seems like some people still had the notifications on their accounts.

The day began without my husband. He and his co-workers had a party that day on a beach and they were all required to join so he did. he left them at 2 am because they are going to cook lechon to bring to the beach. So I prepared breakfast for the kids and my two daughters went with my mother to her farm I also sent my son to his Nanay's house where he wound stay for the day while I and hi father is away.

IMG_20221112_072728.jpg

And while I tried to sit at the table to eat, I lost balance and got myself hurt. I laughed at myself because Filipino tradition about padugo ( crossing blood on the forehead on teh day of their birthday ) happened to me though teh difference is that it was my own blood and I did not cross it on my forehead.

IMG_20221112_072905.jpg

As I grew older, my taste in birthdays changed. I wanted to celebrate it solemnly and only have genuine people around me that day.

I succeeded with my plan; when I arrived at my workplace no one knew it was my birthday and I was very happy. I hate receiving happy birthdays from people who only like to have free food or are just greeted lamely.

A day ago, my co-worker was attacked for hypertension and was hospitalized. So I and my co-workers arranged some fundraising for him.

Fony and I toured din out workplace to knock on our co-worker's hearts for some financial help for him.
We first went to the truck scale. and to the main gate. Teh staff was busy and we had to wait for a while for him to t open the door for us.

IMG_20221112_100714.jpg

This is teh loading area for the finished goods.
The company where I work for is making feeds for animals, be it poultry or swine and it was a huge business for our boss.

IMG_20221112_101015.jpg

Then up we went to the control from the area. It was located on the third floor in the machine tower and we had to take 6 flight of stairs.

IMG_20221112_101247.jpg

When I was on teh third floor, I looked down and oh, people down there are o little to look at.

IMG_20221112_101244.jpg

The control room has two computers; four monitors on top for the operator to manage the milling including the CCTV monitor so he could see if his command was executed right away by the personnel around him.

IMG_20221112_101526.jpg

IMG_20221112_101413.jpg

This is the view from out the window; The four Silos were looking so nice. We are stocking grains in them (e.g. wheat and corn); each of them can hold up to 2 million kilos(2,000 Metric tons) of grains

IMG_20221112_101509.jpg

This is how huge the Silos are. The picture was taken when we went down from the machine tower. Too bad I did not have my own picture in her. It turned out that I became Fonzy's photographer on this tour.

IMG_20221112_102013.jpg

This is the machine we used for the steam boiler. We used coal to heat and boil water so the production area can use steam to cook the feeds.

IMG_20221112_102757.jpg

Our boss decided on an expansion and it had been going on for months already. Huge pits were dug from everywhere and the construction workers are starting to work on the foundation of the building using enormous deformed bars.

IMG_20221112_103203.jpg

Look how huge they were compared to my fingers!

IMG_20221112_103236.jpg

The last stop was the Raw materials receiving area. We took selfies after we received donations. The booth is new and is an upgrade, and it really deserved a selfie!

IMG_20221112_103501.jpg

At last, I got to pose! Good thing Fonzy volunteered to take my picture after I took his from his phone. It was quite windy on the site and hot too!

IMG_20221112_103737.jpg

Lunch is getting nearer; we remitted the money that we collected from the tour and I asked my co-worker to go to town and buy something.

IMG_20221112_113541.jpg

IMG_20221112_115228.jpg

IMG_20221112_115235.jpg

IMG_20221112_120111.jpg

IMG_20221112_120114.jpg

I bought four roasted chickens and a co-worker volunteered to buy some fruits.

I divide the food in the main office and ours but most of teh people I'm my office were out( they were invited to other lunch activities too)

IMG_20221112_123033.jpg

My birthday in the office turned out pretty great! I had a great time as well as I and my co-workers helped our co-worker who needed it.

I found out this day that life is more meaningful when we got to help others who are in need. But of course, I made sure that I get to help my family first

Sort:  
 last year 

Happy Birthday Sis iba din pananaw mo sa buhay, unique.

 last year 

Salamat sis oo unique ako masyado to the point na minsang weird na. Haha

 last year 

Belated happy birthday sis. Noong bata din kami sis pag birthday mag ihaw ug manok nya ang dugo e cross sa agtang hihihi.

 last year 

never ko ana sis but nakadungod rako, nahinumdumanlang nako pagkasamad nako

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Belated Happy Birthday to you! More blessings to come and good health for the upcoming years
.

 last year 

thank you so much, sana kayo din po . have a great day today

 last year 

As I grew older, my taste in birthdays changed. I wanted to celebrate it solemnly and only have genuine people around me that day.

I agree, it is more special when you celebrate it with genuine people

 last year 

Hello there sis look's like you really enjoyed your special day and ganun tlaga pag nagkaka edad we prefer to celebrate a simple party. MBTc sis and God bless you always

 last year 

ahaha, nag search pa ako anong meaning nung MBtc sis, haha. maramng salamt sis,
umaabot talag sa point na magiba ang pananaw natin s abuhay habang nagkakaedad ano

 last year 

Belated happy birthday po sa inyo and I hope next birthday ay maka attend na si hubby :)

 last year 

oh, I forgot to mention thta. he was home by 3 pm and we had dinner. kahit pagod at puyat ginawa pa din nya lahat para sakin

 last year 

Good to hear that po. God bless to you and to your family.

 last year 

EVALUATION DATE: 29/11/2022

StatusRemarks
Verified member✔️
At least #club5050✔️
#steemexclusive✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️

Looks like you had a blast on your birthday.
Belated happy birthday!
May you have a prosperous year ahead!

 last year 

Happy Birthday Sis. Yesterday was also my birthday. Celebrated it with my family only.

 last year 

Belated happy Birthday te.. Hilom2 ra ka ha. hehe

 last year 

okay ra ng hilom para way saba haha

 last year 

Happy birthday too sis! Lami gyud ang mag birthday nga solemn ba? Kanang kalipay nga tinud a ay ba,

 last year 

Tinuod sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95