Burnsteem25 || My Past and Present Christmas Experiences

in Steemit Philippineslast year


Red Green Photo Frame Merry Christmas Greeting Card.png

Christmas is a special time of year that is full of joy and magic. Every year, I reflect on the changes that have occurred since my childhood and how those changes have impacted my own personal experience of the holiday season.

During my childhood, Christmas was always a festive time of year. Every year, my family and I would put up a real Christmas tree and decorate it with ornaments, tinsel, and lights. We would hang stockings or socks near the window and enjoy spending quality time together. My favorite part of the season was opening presents during our family activity on the night before Christmas. I would anxiously wait to find out what surprises were in store for me.

322022387_1305210940328987_4913721867418609825_n.jpg

As I grew older, the excitement for the holidays has not faded, but the focus has shifted. Now, I started to focus more on the holiday being a time of giving and service. I enjoyed using the holiday season to do something special for others. This Christmas, we went to my wife's place and gave gifts to some of the children in their compound. We also donated a small amount of money to "THE Light The World Giving Machines" located at Ayala Center Cebu City. It's a vending machine that provides a one-of-a-kind and unforgettable method for people to spread the light by serving and caring for others. Food, hygiene kits, educational materials and resources, emergency and repair kits, vitamins, eyeglasses, medical kits, and much more are available through this Giving Machine. These experiences have helped me to appreciate Christmas for what it really is - a time of giving and selfless acts of kindness.

One of the biggest changes I have noticed over the years is how technology has impacted the holiday season. From ordering gifts online to watching holiday movies on streaming services, technology has made it easier to celebrate Christmas no matter where you are. While this has its advantages, I still prefer the nostalgia of traditional holiday activities and rituals. I think it is important to find ways to keep the old traditions alive, while also embracing the new. For example, I have started to combine my love for technology with my love for Christmas by using special apps to create holiday e-cards and virtual Santa letters. This helps me stay connected with family and friends and keeps the spirit of the season alive.

My past and present Christmas experiences have shaped my view of the holiday season. I have fond memories of my childhood and appreciate the joy of giving to those in need. No matter how much the holiday has changed, I will always cherish the traditions that make Christmas special.

I would like to invite 3 of my friends here in Steemit, @jepoy007, @dodzz, and @jessmcwhite, to participate in this contest .

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings to you @yansk09,

I am inviting you to visit and subscribed Channel "F" on Steem Community.

Join our contest this week:
Contest No.1 : National Costume Showcase on Channel "F" | January 01, 2023

See you there!

Black Laurel Wreath University Sticker.svg

Sincerely,
@juichi
Community Admin/Philippines Country Representative

 last year 

Thanks for the invitation.

 last year 

Date Evaluated: Dec, 27, 2022

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Verified Member/Visitor
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 5 upvotes, 4 accounts, last 7d )

Feedback: I encourage you to upvote more contents to increase your voting csi

 last year 

Noted. Thanks for the feedback

 last year 

Yes po kabayan na noticed ko din po Yan pati kapaskuhan ehh modern na din pero ang Magandang kaugalian lang ay ang pananatili ng paglalagay Ng mga palamuti patrol at iba papo

 last year 

Tama. Sana ay hindi mawala ang mga lumang tradition natin sa pasko.

 last year 

Merry Christmas sa inyo Ry and Family!

 last year 

Thank you te. Merry Christmas pud sa inyo ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61