The Diary Season || My Christmas 2022

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello my dear Stemmians, been absent for just a couple of days. I know you all been happy, I can feel it even I don't asked. The season of Christmas is overwhelming.

I also took a break because I didn't expect I'll have a happy and merry Christmas. Gods perfect timing just came in time. I thank God he gave me a loving, caring, kind, patient, understanding husband. And I'm here to share my Christmas experience this 2022.

IMG_20221227_115611.jpg

IMG_20221227_115454.jpg

IMG_20221227_115111.jpg

IMG_20221227_163758.jpg

December 23 hubby surprised me with this mini videoke bluetooth speaker. (third photo) He told me that he was longing to have this even before. I always support him with his wants because his also the one who works for our family. He works 12 hours a day just for us to eat and lived. He only gets the spare and gave us our needs his not a perfect a husband but his love for us is always perfect.
The equipment cost 7500.00 php or $134 and he brought it home riding in mio sporty motorcycle. Because his brother bought it in Manila. Hubby knows that I loved singing even I'm not a good singer.

I also cooked a meatless spaghetti (first photo) given by the (samahan ng mangingisda) The gift inside has 1/2 kilo of pasta, spaghetti sauce, 2 cans of corned beef, and one meatloaf. But I dont want adding corned beef in spaghetti so I bought hotdogs and cooked it the natural way.

Bukod Salad for sale, LoLs December 24 hubby and I bought the ingredients needed for our favourite dessert. He wants a creamier salad so I add 3 cans of condensed milk, 2 packs of nestle cream, and 1 big can of evaporated milk. I couldn't believe that adding extra milk will make our salad more special. We have 4 tubs left and I told my kids to stop eating it so we can have it until the new years eve.

Because it's so cold in our place hubby took our leftover pig parts. We have crispy pata and(Nilaga) or pork soup that night. (second photo) We have this because before December 11 hubby and his brother gave 6000.00 php each just to bought a one whole pig for the feast day of our patron saint. After the pig was slaughtered, the head and thighs was seperated because they want that for Christmas. The head was cut in half and 2 piece of tigh for hubbys brother and for us. Our other thigh will be fry on New Year's eve. It's a lot of savings because the veggies, condiments and other ingredients are to their sister in abroad.

Last but not the least, the aguinaldos (fourth photo) December 21 my youngest daughters Ninang asked my gcash number and she gave again 500.00 php or $10. I instantly ordered Ria her wish pink bag and a tumbler. For Ria's blessings almost 2000.00 php or $35. Hubby also gave money to Ria's cousin and grandchild. Ria has lot of money than to her three more older siblings.

As always it's not the value thats important but the true meaning of Christmas. And that is giving and understanding. This seasons Holidays only came once so expect to have an unexpected blessings that everyone of us will surely smile and thank with. It's our Lord Birthday but he is so kind he sends us gift through his wonderful occasion Christmas

Thank you so much everyJuan
Love. @usagigallardo15

IMG_20221211_170042.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I'm craving for buko salad. It looks so delicious.

 2 years ago 

Yes po kabayan @yansk09 3 klase Ng gatas din po kasi yan

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted and manual selected by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for your hard work.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting witness for @steemgoon.witnez, Your vote is very important to us!.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemgoon

 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: Dec, 27, 2022

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Verified Member/Visitor
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 11.11 % self, 18 upvotes, 15 accounts, last 7d )

Feedback: I encourage you to upvote more contents to increase your voting csi

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much po sir @julstamban

 2 years ago 

ang saya ng pasko nyo sis, siguro ang saya ng kantahan nyo sa spearker. yun banag maliliit ang mic nya sis?

 2 years ago 

Masaya Naman po sis @yoieuqudniram napaos po tlaga ako nung unang dating nung speaker hehehe nasulit napo syang agad sakin ejh pati Sa lakas maganda po ang quality sis.

 2 years ago 

Halatang maganda dahil sa presyo sis.

 2 years ago 

Wow! I am happy you have a Merry Christmas especially Rhia have so many gifts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58