The Diary Season 3 || Slowly its Subsiding 01-13-23

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Thank God it's Friday today my dear Stemmians tomorrow is weekend so I'm sure some of you are excited to faced their rest day or day offs just like my husband. He'll going home tomorrow morning because his duty will be finished by seven in the morning and will take a ride by less than two hours. I always wish his safety on his journey home to us. Any my today's topics of course it's all about flood pa din and the good news is it's slowly subsiding.

IMG_20230113_115035.jpg

IMG_20230113_115153.jpg

IMG_20230113_115118.jpg

IMG_20230113_115052.jpg

Yesterday we did our laundry and it caused my feet to drown and get hurt a little. It's really hard when sudden change occurs our house and our comfort room is still flooded inside. But it's located on a higher place so it's the first to dried up. And that's my feet I remember I experienced having that when I was kid because of too much playing in the swimming pool but now because I have no choice but to sink in the flood.

IMG_20230113_115245.jpg

IMG_20230113_115217.jpg

The good news is we can used our safety boots before we can't because you know how can boots reached our legs. And if we won't use some safety measures our foot will suffer from athletes foot. We all experience that it was horrible, painful and itchy too. The worst I had my feet was swollen I can't walk properly it was painful to move. My daughter she also had fever, athletes foot is really infectious. We have lots of boots in our house and when it accidentally get wet we put baby oil before sinking into flood. We all know that water and grease can't combine together so it's also a big helped to our situation.

IMG_20230113_115321.jpg

We all hope that once the flood subside it will never returned here. And hope you all had a wonderful day.

Thank you so much reading
Love, @usagigallardo15

Sort:  
 last year 

Ay thanks, Sis, nag subside na. Hope and prayer no more rain para di na babaha dyan.

 last year 

It is good to know the flood has already subsided a bit. Gosh that flooding in your place is so devastating! I could hardly imagine how you guys can still take that.

 last year 

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us @usagigallardo15. It's always concerning to hear about the impact of floods on people's homes and daily lives. It's great to hear that the flood is slowly subsiding and that you are taking safety measures to protect yourself and your family during this difficult time. I hope your husband has a safe journey home and that your feet fully recover soon. Sending positive thoughts your way and wishing you all the best. Stay safe and take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52