The Diary Season 3 || Rainy January 3, 2023

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians does everything went back to normal? Well sort of, hubby also went back to work yesterday his on night shift and I missed him badly. Early this morning I called him, he told me he was so sleepy I pitty my behalf. It was difficult to adjust when you need to work at night, our body knows that we need to rest but my husband has no choice they need to shift schedule with the others. He stays at his younger brothers house at Manila and work for five consecutive days. 12 hours of duty he insist to work even it's fine with 8 hours, he said he'll just do nothing and get bored.

IMG_20230103_121858.jpg

At the back of our house

And that big house is my aunts house, Jhen and the twins lived there.

IMG_20230103_121821.jpg

IMG_20230103_121758.jpg

IMG_20230103_121511.jpg

Outside our house.

I already shared in my post that we lived in the farm that turneds out to be a water world. And the photos are outside our house. But we are in the nearest to the road and we have our own boat.

IMG_20230103_121733.jpg

Last night I pee around 3 am then I noticed it was raining cats and dogs and that made me easier to sleep again. I thought it will stop when morning arrives but it continue to pour it strength. I was wondering why it rained so early we don't have a television to know the weather update.

IMG_20230103_145128.jpg

IMG_20230103_145305.jpg

I'm also craving for some veggies and bitter gourd is one of my favourite. Hubby thought me to ease the (Umay o suya) by eating sour food. Specially this last holidays all the food taste like the same. I hated veggies before but it's true that when you get older you want just a simple food. I also thought my kids to eat veggies when hubby is on a day off he'll just boiled some bitter gourd half cooked is the best then will dip it with anchovies and vinegar and thats it taste delicious like heaven LoLs.

IMG_20230103_121951.jpg

The weather is crazy because after the rain stopped mister Sun is peeping around the corner of the sky.

Thank you so much everyJuan for dropping onto my very first post for 2023
Love, @usagigallardo15

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: Jan, 3, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Verified Member/Visitor
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 13 upvotes, 8 accounts, last 7d )
 last year 

Thank you so much sir @julstamban

Estimada amiga. Es duro trabajar tantas horas. Felicito a tu esposo por ser responsable y tratabajr para la familia. Éxitos y bendiciones

 last year 

Muchas gracias, mi querido amigo, yo también lo adoro porque también es un hombre amable. Un placer conocerte Señor @elider11

 last year 

When it's raining I also love to stay on my bed and just wanted to sleep.
Well, keep safe always.

 last year 

Hello @usagigallardo15, thank you for sharing your updates and photos with us. It sounds like your husband is working hard, even though the night shift can be challenging to adjust to. I'm glad to hear that you have your own boat to get around in the flooded area. It seems like the weather has been unpredictable lately, with the rain coming and going. It's good to hear that you are craving vegetables and that you are teaching your kids to appreciate them too. I hope that you and your family are able to enjoy a simple and healthy diet. Wishing you all the best in the new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26