The Diary Season 3 || Happy New Year Steemians

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Hello everyone I missed out to post yesterday because we have visitors. Actually they are the visitors of hubby this last New year's Eve. And because we're on church I didn't expect that hubby will invite then around. But it went different we more had a wonderful New year's Eve compared to last year.

Last year I don't know but we have nothing, hubby and I had a misunderstanding we just went on the church and went to my in-laws house. We already ate there because if we don't will also get hungry when we get home. We also thought that hubby will celebrate new year on his younger brothers house but we were shocked to see him arriving to his parents house. We were not talking much but he saw how our daughter please to eat those fruits on the table. We went home together and played our mini speaker he was dancing as he sees his little one then they falls asleep. We went to our neighbour to let them rest. I lied when they asked what did we prepare for that occasion because I don't want to put shame on my husbands ego because thats how I loved him. I need to understand him so he can understand me too. He promised that he will make the most of our New year the best

IMG_20230102_081037.jpg

IMG_20230102_093515.jpg

IMG_20230102_094005.jpg

December 31 my daughter accompany me to the market. Early at five am I woked up and had my coffee then we paddle to the road. It was still dark when we arrive but the people are already plenty so we bought what we need for the special event.

At phonto #2 I bought and marinate more than two kilos of Liempo because every year we grill pork together. But this time we add fresh fish Hito or (cat fish) photo #3 the feet of the chicken were also grilled about 10 pieces. I bought them because hubby cooked lugaw or porridge feet and chicken blood are the meat hubby used. I also sliced some chicken blood so all in all we have barbecue.

IMG_20230102_100112.jpg

Pass 8 in the evening we arrived at our church again the priest arrived late. But the mass went well the homily has a lot lesson to be learned. Ria and I went home together her two older siblings went to my in-laws house. Their Lola told them to drop by because they will give us pansit palabok and sopas
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z38fAgHYDWuSwsR65XxJN3GUtfSZZm4ZZiSYm7x1S2EmoijXVEn5pEhDuWymFEi9Rp77hfeeHou3ZpqXVxPUaXhmxZWLN.jpeg

Then I caught them drinking it was fine with me because I also drink occasionally and they are my husbands closest friends. They drink and I get mine then they were singing, laughing it was a happy new year in my water world.

IMG_20230102_081301.jpg

IMG_20230102_081201.jpg

Rule number one of my husband never post anything in social media so look how I just caught it at night. He also put all his remaining money into our table we we're all happy that night. Around 11:30 or 23:30 his friends told hubby that they need to go home. So we're left at our home we put our speaker to the max and we were dancing together. Then at 12 hubby threw his coins and we get it its ours.

IMG_20230102_100852.jpg

We only had this picture, we learn a lot in 2022 it was a memorable year for us I want to thank and admire ourselves because we handled it properly. Our Lord God gave us trials that we can handle and it thought us a wonderful lesson to used in this year of 2023.

I'm a honored to be a part of this wonderful platform @steemit and a proud member of @steemitphilippines

Happy and blessed New year to you and to your family from me my family.

Thank you so much everyJuan
*Love, @usagigallardo15

IMG_20221211_170042.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings to you @usagigallardo15,

I am inviting you to visit and subscribed Channel "F" on Steem Community.

Join our contest this week:

See you there!

Black Laurel Wreath University Sticker.svg

Sincerely,
@juichi
Community Admin/Philippines Country Representative

 last year 

Hello there sir @juichi happy New to you po and to your family po. Thank you for inviting me in and I already subscribed God bless you po sir and more power

 last year 

Good job sis, kahit may tampuhan ang mag asawa wag talaga ipahiya sa ibang tao. Kasi tampuhan lang yan at maging okay na rin mayamaya. Happy New Year sis at sa buong pamilya mo.


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @radjasalman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61574.21
ETH 3389.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52