Day 1 of the 9010 Challenge

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

♥♥♥

Hi everyone! This is @tomogiroe.

How are you? I hope you are all doing great.

So today, I decided to do the "9010 Challenge" by Brother Bo Sanchez. I know that I might be a little bit late in doing this challenge, but I decided to do it anyway because I think it can help me.

As I've said in my introduction, I am going through a painful stage in my life right now. And when I woke up today, I was feeling anxious and uncomfortable.

File_000.jpeg
I felt like I needed to cry. I felt hopeless. So I decided to join @kneelyrac in viewing the sunrise.

After that, I have nothing else to do so I browsed through my social media account. That was when I came across a video by Brother Bo about Depression and got to know about the 9010 Challenge.



What is the 9010 Challenge?



According to Bro. Bo, it's called the 9010 Challenge because he believes that 90% of our lives are blessings. No matter how big our problems are, it is only 10% of our lives.

What we have to do for seven days is to write down nine blessings of the day and one prayer RIGHT BEFORE WE SLEEP. The smaller the blessings, the better. For example, your daughter/son/parents kissed you today.

When we do this for seven days, our perspective about our lives will change. We will realize how blessed we are. At the same time, we will also get to pray for our intentions. Those were the reasons why I think this challenge can help me get through this painful stage in my life.



Today is Day 1. And here are my 9010 blessings:



  • I woke up today.
  • I talked to my sister, who is in Iligan, today.
  • I ate a delicious Double Chocolate cake from Suisse Cottage.
  • I met an old acquaintance today.
    File_008.jpeg
    With @kneelyrac and @ivanusaur .

  • I basked in the sunlight for a short time.
  • I had a hearty lunch at Fat Dois.

File_007.jpeg

File_005.jpeg

With @kneelyrac, @neajharys, and @ivanusaur at Fat Dois.


  • I enjoyed riding a bus and watching the sceneries on the way home.
  • I managed to walk 7,264 steps today.
  • I had a very satisfying dinner with my friends.
This time, we ate our dinner at home.

I realized that I have so many things to thank for. God is really great! ♥



Today's prayer:



Dear Almighty Father, I thank You for giving me another chance to experience Your love and mercy. Father, I thank You for my family, who is back home in Iligan. I thank You for my friends who are always supporting me. I thank You for my job. I thank You for giving me this test. I thank You for lending him to me. I also thank You for the blessings that You have given me for today. And even for the blessings that I could not see.

I ask for forgiveness for the things that I did. Things that did not make You happy. For all the sins that I've committed. And for all the sins that I was not aware of doing. Please forgive me for disobeying You, and for not doing things in Your honor.

I ask for Your merciful heart to always protect and guide us, especially our families back home. I ask that You continue to shower us with Your unending grace. And may You heal my heart, give peace to my mind, and grant me the happiness that I seek. Not just for me, but for all the people who are suffering and restless. I ask that You cast Your merciful eyes towards us and protect us from this ongoing pandemic that we are currently experiencing. May You guide us back to You. And may You always be with us.

All these we ask, in the name of Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen.



♥♥♥



So that was my 9010 Challenge for today. See you again tomorrow.

This is @tomogiroe, once again.

Peace in! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24