Steemit Philippines Essay Contest - “Anything you wished not to happen this year” 30 Steem total worth of prizes! by @tiyum08

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello good evening to you all. I am very glad to participate in this noble contest organized by @steemitphcurator. I hope you are all doing great. Let’s talk about my things I wish not to happen this year.

D2340FD7-06BB-4F4D-9A57-20507D675D8B.png

source

There are times when things happen for good reasons, times when things happen for bad reasons, and other times when nothing happens.It is a component of what we call life.Life can surprise you in a split second by taking unexpected turns.This is something I had to experience just as many others have before me.My world was turned upside down when my best friend or Grandma, was diagnosed with stroke. It was like snapping your thumb and middle finger to create fiction.

My grandma was diagnosed with the disease called stroke that is this year. We tried treating it but we couldn’t. They paid a lot of money and even sent her outside the country for treatment but no way. On the 13th of October 2022, she passed away. That is my father’s mother. She is called Amina. She was very caring and loving. She love her children as well as her grandchildren. I miss her a lot. I have left with only one grandmama and that is my mother’s mother.

67F37283-6E11-4388-B723-E09D2AB19336.png
source

Things I wish not to happen this year? I don’t want that same thing to repeat next year. I don’t want any of my family members or even my friends to die. I don’t even want them to fall sick. Not even malaria. I have left with only one grandma and I don’t want to loose her. I pray she get long life. I want to play with her and wish she should be alive to see my kids. I also wish not to witness any accident or bad thing happening to any of my family members or my friends because they are my happiness.

I invite @kawusada @mukadas and @babadawuda to join this contest.

Thank you for reading my post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

condolence my friend hope you find healing in your heart this coming 2023

 2 years ago 

Thank you @julstamban

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73