Steemit Philippines Community Contest of the Week: Easy Writing Contest by @tiyum08

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello good evening to you all. How are you doing. I hope you are doing good and fine. Thank you @steemitphcurator for this contest. I am here to write about a story about how a guy hacked my Facebook account.

BEC746F7-B8BB-4E60-9BD1-51476AC3B4C0.jpeg

source

It was on a Monday morning, as I was the on the to the market. I received a call from a friend who I attend the same school. We are offering the same course so therefore he is in my class. My phone was on silent and I wasn’t able to answer his call. I then reached the market and started my work.

I slept and mobbed the store, bought the things out for easy advertising. The guy keep on calling but my phone was inside my bag and still on silence. I finished with all the work and then opened the bag to remove my phone. I on my phone and i had about 5 missed calls and some two messages. One was from him and the other one was from Facebook.

I didn’t have airtime and I had to go to the mobile money vendor to buy some. I don’t know immediately called him because I was soo scared and worried. He couldn’t answer my first call and when I call again, he pick up. He told me that he used my number to create something and he forgot the password so they will sent the code to my phone. We were still making the call and they resent the code.

He told me to mention it to him and I did. He went straight and login to my account. He didn’t delete any of my pictures or videos. He left everything and even continued posting my pictures. He used that opportunity to take money from his fellow guys who taught I was the one and wanted to date.

He asked most of them for airtime and bundles. I gave the account to one guy already. So I wasn’t supposed to mention the code for the second guy. It became a confusion between both of them. They didn’t know each other but exchanged contacts through me. They called each other and chose a place where they could meet. They met and sort our things. They guy who hacked it sent the account details to the first guy. I promise to give him another account but I couldn’t.

MORAL LESSONS

Do not mention any code to anyone no matter who the person is. Be careful on how you spend your lives on social medias. Do not trust a friend. Betrayal is real. I invite @illy45 @mukadas and @kataali to join this contest.

Thank you all for the reading my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh sorry to hear your story. Yeah do not trust anybody regarding your FB account, really it your lesson to learn from that experience.

I have learned something new from your story no doubt Password of your social accounts are very important we should keep the secret good luck

 2 years ago 

So true . Be careful of your password and do not share it with anybody because only yourself can be trusted.Good day my friend.

 2 years ago 

Always be careful, you don't know what else they can do that could ruin your life.

Do not share codes or passwords with anyone.

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

Be careful in every dealings.

 2 years ago 

Ok dear

 2 years ago 

Omg! evil doers of these types are really common these days.

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52