The Diary Game Season 3 || 23-08-2021|| Houses Under Fire

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

I suppose not to post another one today since I already posted for a contest. But since this is an important event of awareness.

photocollage_2021823183729915.jpg

At almost 12 , after lunch , I took a rest . I just reported from school when my daughter upstairs called us to hurry up to see a thick smoke nearby. It was heavy and so dark.
My daughter insisted to call the Fire Department. So I sent a message to "Ahong Cares" fb account.
Me and my husband hurried to the site nearby. There I see the terrified faces of some people , as they raced to get out of their houses. Some carried clothes , others carried boxes of their money from their store. Another carried a tv and one of my former student hugged her laptop with her.

IMG20210823125513.jpg
The smoke was becoming thicker and more people rushed to witness the incident. I could not get a closer view so I walked to get near. I stayed by the sides of the road because the fire started in the inner part of the crowded houses beside Genesis Subdivision and the road going there becomes narrower and the fire rescue team find it difficult to penetrate the inner part of the place where the fire was difficult.

IMG20210823130513.jpg
The Fire Rescue Team then arrived .

IMG20210823131043.jpg
To get the incident more visible and to document it clearly, I followed some people . I never expected more people in the area. Until
a woman was carried by the rescue team with her back badly burned and her face was swelling hot.

IMG20210823132349.jpg

There ,one of the houses was standing with smoke. They said at the back of it is where the fire started. And it was already collapsed. That was the house of the woman . Her baby was saved but the four year old little girl Candice was inside and was there when the house was collapsed by fire. It was said that the little girl played with matchsticks upstairs and the fire have torched the bedfoam. The mother tried to save her but the girl hid somewhere . She might be terribly frightened.

IMG20210823132514.jpg

IMG20210823132526.jpg

We went home since people are crowding already . They forgot important precautionary measures , to wear masks. Besides the place are full of smoke and I'm sure asthmatic people would not feel better on this.
At night we heard that the burnt body of the little girl was found and it was taken by SOCO ( Scene of the Crime Operatives) while her mother was on second degree burn and is on the hospital to be treated.

This is my Steemit Philippines local news update. Here in Lapulapu City , Philippines.

Thank you for dropping by.
Praying for the people most affected.
I am inviting @zoe21
@jes88
@jufranketchup on this

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @sweetmaui01 😊

Mabuhay at Magandang araw!!! Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong diary game contest sa araw na ito. Ang iyong entry po ay kwalipikado para sa diary game contest sa linggong ito, week 17.

Maaring bisitahin ang ating Community Account para sa karagdagang impormasyon at para sa mga rules at regulations sa ating contest.

Updated Rules and Regulations

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post na nasa week 17 ngayon.

Paki basa po ang updated rules and regulations.

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

omg! Ingat2 po tayong lahat

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation mam, keep safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72