The Diary Game Season 3 (11-12-2021)|Moving On to a Better Life

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Napakagandang araw po mga ka steem!
I pray for the best to come here at Steemit Philippines! And more power to Steemit!
My dear friends whatever it takes we should always have time to thank and praise our God that we are still here amidst the past two years.
Once again , I am sharing today my diary game .

photocollage_2021111251948154.jpg

If last year was a strange one. And it was a slow moving and a little bit scary moment of our lives.
This year is the birth of raising up a better one. This I could say with our racing of time moments in school.

As I begin;
First Hours of the Day
My morning is quite boring . It seems the same routine went on everyday. So to make a little twist of it, I tried a little exercise of stretching and walking exercise indoor. I hope the next days I will have the courage to do this under the morning sun wearing my running shoes.
It maybe better to tell something new on my diary. Its the last quarter of this year. It would be the best time to prepare for the next year to come.

IMG20211109133437.jpg

Moving On
Start walking beyond. As I start my journey outside my home to my job I really can not figure out what would happen next. But it is the best part of our lives .Doing the best that we can do and wait for the surprise.
Today I will meet some of my grade one pupils and also my last years pupils too.
Though it will just be a few of them there is a feeling of joy and excitement that I could not deny .

IMG20211110142622.jpg

Welcome
As the first kid was in front of my classroom's door, my heart pounds a lift of joy. Now I know this is the beginning of starting all over again."Ito ay tanda ng ating pagbabangon" and I can see the face of this young girls and boys so excited to go back to school.
I can see kids wearing their well ironed uniform. I can see some wearing their best shoes and what I love more is their best smile.

IMG20211109093615.jpg

Day's Challenge
But not everything is on the brighter side. The dark reality is a challenge.
The purpose of this kids why they are here in school is for us to check on their reading skills.
My grade one kids are really a challenge. Eighty to ninety percent (80% to 90%) of this kids cannot yet read . Most of them can sing the alphabet song from A to Z but cannot identify which letter is it.
This is the real challenge now. How will we start to unpack their minds.
But I know we can make it.
But on the lighter side , there are few kids who reads fast in English but cannot make it that fast in Mother Tongue Based which is our own vernacular language Cebuano or Visayan language.

IMG20211110142657.jpg

Leave with the Trace
As these kids step out of my classroom . They leave a trace on me. The best trace they painted on my heart is their trust in us. Thank you for believing in us that we can help them. And so with the parents.
Maybe this time is not good to blame on anyone why kids cannot read. Maybe its time to ask ourselves "how can we help?" the favorite line from the series New Amsterdam that I keep on watching from Netflix. So its applicable in any walks of life . We need it more today as we start walking towards the light.
I may not sleep well today. Pondering on what to do next. Planning on how to make things better for these kids. But as we continue, God is there to look after us and to these kids more.

Maraming salamat po sa kunting panahon na inyong ibinigay.
God's guidance and love will always be unending.

I invite again @jes88
@jaofran
@jufranketchup to share their diary

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I salute all dedicated teachers.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @loloy2020 I pray for more power to face more coming challenges , God bless these kids

 3 years ago 

We are very proud of you for teaching children. This will be a big help for their future. I salute you Ma'am. Godbless you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @jb123 God bless our Pinoy kids

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome Ma'am. Godbless you too. 😊

 3 years ago 

You are such an inspiration to teachers mam. Your dedication is from your heart to teach children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60