Steemit Philippines Community Minor Contest of the Week: "Best Comment Contest" (01-21-2022)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

image.png
Photo Credit:

Good day everyone! As part of #SteemitPhilippines goal to increase interaction within and among its members we are now running and introducing various CONTESTS to be presented to you every week.

This is to encourage everyone to continuously create quality content and get the chance to be qualified also to the support of Steemit Team through @booming support.

We already had made this compulsion and commitment from our members to always provide a blog with at least a 300 words or more.

We don’t encourage them to create a very short post which shows less efforts in creating an article which could make them disqualified for any support.

Currently we have the “The Diary Game Steemit Philippines Community Contest” which is running for quite sometime already.

Aside from those games we will be hosting weekly and monthly brand new contests or challenges, again to be able to increase engagement’s, upturn active members and most of all for everyone to earn #steem that they could use to power up, and participate to both #SPUD4STEEM and #club5050.

And without further ado, we are proud to present to you our new contest for this week.

image.png
Photo Credit:

This time it will be a short comment below telling us something about your answer to this question:

If you are given the powers to control the SBD price, how much (USD) will you set it and why?

I remember I asked or answered this question long time ago and thought of initiating the same again today. This is just a simple comment contest. There will be no right or wrong answer, just use your wildest imagination to come up with the most amazing answer. You can have as many comments as you like.

MECHANICS:
1No need to share a photo, just your comment
2Your answer can be just one or two sentences, but you can make it longer
3English Comments Only
4Judges of this contest will be @fabio2614 and @kneelyrac

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS:
1Must start with the title “Best Comment Contest 01-21-2022”
2 Open to all verified STEEMIT PHILIPPINES members, also to non verified members but was able to introduce themselves in a post using #steemitphilippines [community](https://steemit.com/trending/hive-169461https://steemit.com/trending/hive-169461)

PRIZES:
1First Prize Winner will get 8 STEEM
2Second Prize Winner will get 5 STEEM
3Third Prize Winner will get 2 STEEM

Last day of submission will be on January 28, 2022. Start sending your entries now and have fun!


image.png


If you want to help our Community by delegating and curating, you can do the following.

1. Quick Link
I've created an easier way to be able to delegate just select at the link below.

Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 150 SP | Delegate 200 SP | Delegate 250 SP | Delegate 300 SP | Delegate 350 SP | Delegate 400 SP | Delegate 500 SP | Delegate 750 SP | Delegate 1000 SP

2. Delegate to how much you want.
To be able to delegate use the link.

Delegate To @steemitphcurator


3. Use Steemworld.org

Go to https://steemworld.org then log in. Just follow these simple steps.

  • Go to the Delegations Option

    image.png

  • In Delegations, go to Delegate so you can delegate.

    20210407_102914.jpg

  • Type steemitphcurator and the amount of SP how much you want to delegate.

    image.png

Then use the Active Key to make the delegation successful.


For the full Tutorial on how to delegate and follow the curation trail of the @steemitphcurator community curation account, please go to @loloy2020's Tutorial. Please Just Click the link below.

Simple Guide on How to Delegate and Follow @steemitphcurator Curation Trail


Hopefully, it will go through and be supported by the Steemit Team and Curators. Many thanks to the Steemit Team for their support, especially to:

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO SUPPORTED OUR STEEMIT PHILIPPINES COMMUNITY

steemitphcurator.gif
GIF Footer Credits to @baa.steemit

Many Thanks to all and God all the Praise and Thanksgiving !!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Competition for the best comment 21-01-2022

If you gave me the power to control the price of SBD I would set or anchor it at half of what bitcoin is trading at, for example today bitcoin is trading at $36,795.35, half would be worth $18397.675, that's what SBD would be trading at and why would I set it that way? because I have the power to control the price and as I manage SBD it suits me and I would give a joy to my colleagues. Steemians and the whales would jump for joy. Too bad I don't have the power

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 2 years ago 

"best comment contes (21-01-2022)"

if I have this golden opportunity, that is control the reward (SBD).
I will set it at 3 USD.
although I know this is impossible (just a fantasy) because I'm a newcomer.!
but I have a good reason, namely = so that the interest of buyers will be higher, and more and more people will invest, so that we will be more victorious and successful.

 2 years ago 

I think the present value of SBD is higher than that, good answer though!

 2 years ago 

Best Comment 01-21-2023

Well i think If i had that super power I would like SBD to dipped down to much lower price like 1 dollar or less than that even just for a day so I can invest a lot of SBD then I'll used my superpower to gain up SBD Like $1000 or more.

 2 years ago 

hahaha Is that your final answer? haha joke. Great one!

 2 years ago 

“Best Comment Contest 01-21-2022”

I will make it a little bit higher, 5.5 US dollar [hahahah]. At least not too high and not too low. Not bad also for the cryptocurrency investor.

 2 years ago 

haha you're very safe sir, $5.5 is the average value now, don't you want it at 100$? hehe

 2 years ago 

1:1 sir to make it balance, why not? $275 US 🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

haha that's fair enough since you are given the power, it's not everyone gets that power haha

 2 years ago 

It takes a long experience to get this ideal super power sir (haha). Hopefully this would be in reality, how i wish 😆.

Best Comment Contest 01-21-2022
If I have a golden opportunity I will set price 1 SBD= 8.50 USD. Because It is an average price I think everyone will agree with this price.

Best Comment 21-01-2022

In as much as I won't like to be selfish about my answer to this question, I'll like to consider the newbies too as well as those who are still trying to stand Their ground on Steemit.

If I'm given the power to control the price of SBD, I'll set it to $50. Why?

  • Someone once told me that the price of SBD is too low and I believe it was one of the things which discourage the person from investing. So imagine 1SBD being set to $50, it will encourage many to invest in the platform.

Secondly

  • It will help the newbies, it will encourage them more. Imagine earning that big from a platform you just entered, you'll be encourage to do more, it will be enough for them to cash out in order to meet their earn needs and also to power up

Lastly, it will make the platform known in the universe with just a short period of time

 2 years ago 

But you see investing in SBD would be very hard if its already 50$. Anyway good answer!

Embarking on a great journey is always hard at the start but we'll be rewarded and satisfied at the end. That's what I think. Thank you for your reply

 2 years ago 

I agree!

 2 years ago (edited)

Best Comment Contest 21-01-2022
If i have the privilege of controlling the price of SBD for a day, i will fix it at $100 for a start.
This is to make steemit a well-known and crypto that is paying and also encourages invest for the future.

 2 years ago 

Wow I like that! haha

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @long888

 2 years ago 

“Best Comment Contest 01-21-2022”

If given the chance that I can control the sbd prize I will make it as 1USD. Why that low? Because as I understood in trading, it is best to buy when the prize is low. And as of this moment, my goal here is not to withdraw more but to invest because investing could give us more opportunities in the future. So thats why, I chose the lower prize so I could buy steem in lower prize and so that I could power up more... Thank you🥰😍🙏🏻

 2 years ago 

Nice but don’t you want the price to get higher? Just a little bit?😊

 2 years ago 

Of course I wanted to sir, but I just limit it to sometimes so that I will be oblige to power up more and withdraw less

 2 years ago 

Haha ok, remember there is no limit here, it's like you are in another world and you have that superpower to change the value of SBD.

 2 years ago 

Yes sir... Thank you for that. But I am more motivated to invest now, hopefully I could maintain my club75 position...

 2 years ago 

Maybe at around 5 US dollars or lower so it will be a bit affordable for me now and Im gonna try to invest more to it then I'll probably use my super power to make SBD go up to the moon!

 2 years ago 

I notice it is actually the current price, don’t you want to wish more?😄

This contest is just one of its kind. I thank the organizers of this contest for coming up with such a great contest. I'm dropping my entry soon

 2 years ago 

We will be waiting for your entry!

Thank you!
@long888

 2 years ago 

Looking forward to reading your entry. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81