Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Hello everyone, welcome to my post. In this post I will be participating in the engagement challenge titled “ "What's on top of your bucket list?"


Top 3 in your bucket list


94BA92A1-8E82-41BE-9888-E6344FC8DF1E.jpeg
image source

The top 3 items in my bucket list includes the following;
a) I would want to exhibit my arts in the Pace Gallery New YorK(one of the top art gallery in the world)
b) I would want to own an orphanage
c) I would want to own an art school where I would help to teach young aspiring artist on how to get better in their craft.


Why did you choose these three


FD201ADB-3722-4CFA-B107-32806E798F64.jpeg
image source

I actually have tons of ideas in my bucket list but I chose these three because they are the most important and it will help me to improve the lives of others not just with my art skill but also in a humanitarian way as well. They will also serve as a legacy that will live on even if I’m no longer in this earth.

The first one which is to exhibit my arts in the Pace Gallery New York has always been my dream and being an artist, it is always a thing of joy for your works to be put up in a place where it will be very recognized and appreciated.
Exhibition is always a worthwhile venture for any artists and I have participated in a lot of them but during my university days and also after I left the university. I would really want any of my art works to be selected by Pace gallery New York so it can be displayed for the world to see any time they are hosting any exhibition and by participating in that exhibition, I will also be recognized as an artist which can help to boost the credibility of my profession and also my popularity.

The second one which is to own an orphanage has always been a thing that I have always wanted to do in order to help the less privileged children that roam around the streets looking for a way to survive. Anytime I see most of them going around to beg for money, it makes me have this urge to keep my plan of owing an orphanage afloat so that I will be able to help these children have a comfortable place that they can call home and also people that will be taking care of them and show them the love and care that they really deserve.

The third one which is to own an art school is just my little way of giving back to my community and helping young artists to nurture their skills on time and also enlightening them about how special their talent is and how they can be able to use it to make an impact in the world.


When do you hope to accomplish it


I’m currently working on achieving them but if I am to estimate the period of time it will take me to accomplish these items, I believe it will take me a maximum of 5-6 years to be able to achieve accomplish them. There are a lot of things that I have to put in place in my life and these things are definitely going to take time but once they are sorted out, i will be able to focus on working towards accomplishing these top three items in my bucket list.


Did you have plans on how to achieve it?


78797D43-346B-4E85-8A9A-6A4F6FED4549.jpeg
image source

Yes I do have a plan on how to bring them to life. Right now I’m working towards improving in my art skill and being very good at my craft in order to boost the credibility of my profession. I am also working on having multiple streams of income in order to be able to have the passive income I need to enable me fund these projects. They will definitely require capital to bring them to life and that is why I’m working towards gathering the capital I need and starting out small so as to make build the basic foundation for their sustainability.


Conclusion


A bucket list consists of different things that one would want to do or accomplish in their lifetime before they kick the bucket and I also believe that they help to put one’s life on track and it make one to have something to live for. Whenever I achieve any item in my bucket list, it increases my self esteem and helps me to be able to work towards achieving the other. It also gives me something positive and uplifting to focus on and I urge each and every one of us to work towards having one😌

I will like to invite, @franyeligonzalez, @petface and @steemdoctor1 to join in this contest.

Thanks for reading

kind regards
@sir-charles-jude

Sort:  

@sir-charles-jude, Friend, I see that you are a person with a kind heart. Wanting to support young artists and found an orphanage says a lot about you.

Although I don't know what art you do in life, nothing is impossible and if it's not in that art gallery, it may be that in another renowned one you can exhibit your works.

In this world there is nothing impossible commitment and dedication and sooner or later you will achieve your goals.

You are very clear about your goals and you are working to achieve them. God guide your way and allow you to achieve them.

I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

I send you a big hug from Caracas Venezuela.

Thanks for taking your time to go through my post. Yeah, we all have goals in life that we wish you accomplish and with commitment and dedication, we can achieve a lot. I pray God help us achieve all our goals. Thanks for your valuable comment.

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 08%.

@steemcurator03, thanks for the support.

I will be delighted to receive it.

God bless you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48