My Favorite Childhood Snacks || Pepsi and Biscuit || by @simonnwigwe

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail (1).png
Background Image design on Canvas


20% goes to @steemphcurator

Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog. I'm delighted to write to this noble community today. This is my very first post in this community and I do hope to continue. The contest today is titled my favourite childhood snacks and it is a pleasure to share with you all this information today. Let's get started.

Everyone has one or more things (food or snack) that he or she loves as a child. Most times, your parents go as far as giving you an option that if you do a particular thing, your favourite snacks will be given to you. In this way, a lot of children tends to please their parent and do exactly what they want so that their favourite snack can be given to them.

IMG20220818102657.jpg

As a kid growing up, my case was not different. I recall very well when as a child, my parents normally promises me Pepsi and biscuits. This is my favourite snack. So the terms and conditions to get these things normally will be if I wash the plates in the house or if I'm able to come out with the first position in the school and many other things. The truth is that anything my parents want me to give in my best, they will have to tell me that there will be Pepsi and biscuit at the end of it.

Well, Pepsi is a soft drink and I'm not missing words if I say I'm addicted to it. No matter what I eat or drink, if I don't take Pepsi and biscuit, my taste doesn't get to quench. So I became very used to Pepsi and biscuits. As a kid, my parents buy create of them and ensure I have one on daily basis. I have been taking these snacks as a kid and even when I grew up I couldn't help than to continue.

Pepsi and biscuits taste sweet and I feel nothing is as sweet as these two things. The truth is that whatever I eat I don't fill without taking coke and biscuit. As it stands now, I always make sure I have a create of Pepsi and biscuit at home since I can afford it at the moment. Funny enough, whenever anyone comes to my house for a visit, what I offer to the person is just Pepsi and a biscuit.

Sincerely, Pepsi and biscuits have practically become a major part of my life and as I have said earlier, it will be difficult for me to go a day without taking them. Even when I'm I'll, the only thing I take is coke and biscuit. My love of these snacks started as a child and I can say that till this moment it remains my favourite. Though most of the biscuits I use before now have gone into extinction Pepsi remains and it is receiving rebranding daily.


Conclusion


Everyone has snacks he or she loves dearly, most of these snacks we get in love with them as children and we grow up still liking them whereas some of us may switch to another as we grow higher. In my case, Pepsi and biscuit have been my favourite and till this moment I still take them because it still acts as my favourite. I want to appreciate the organisers of this wonderful contest and I do hope more contests will surface so that we continue publishing in the community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Date verified: August 18, 2022
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050 status
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Not using bot
At least 300 words

Thank you for creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
@fabio2614, MOD-Greeter

Thanks for the review

 2 years ago 

Wow Pepsi and biscuits
Nice combination 😫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44