Traveling Around the World without Riding on a Plane

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

IMG_20220510_133433.jpg

Traveling around the world? It's my dream. But I don't have much money to travel around the world. Oops, there's a good news! This is only in the Philippines. I could visit my dream Countries only using my feet. It's a dream come true indeed!
Let me show it to you.
They do this once a year. There are contests that mimic different places in the world.

To tell the truth, we were astonished by what we saw.

Let's have a quick tour!
IMG_20191207_135501.jpg

You are certified Filipino if you are familiar with KKK, the acronym for Kataastaasan, Kagalanggalangang Katipunan. Of course, because our teachers keep on telling us to memorize it.
And showing also this main transportations in the Philippines. Chariot (kalesa) was the transportation for Filipinos before, then, later on, tricycle and jeep are the common transportation for us.

IMG_20191207_135424.jpg

Now let's fly around the world.
One of my dream countries is Singapore. It's my dream to visit there and see the Merlion.

IMG_20191207_121915.jpg

Speaking of animals, I remember the cute Pandas in Sichuan China, and also their savory hotpot. I couldn't even see the panda or taste their hotpot but at least, I could see China. Haha

IMG_20200625_215402.JPG

Let's jump to Japan. My dream Country... Tokyo Disneyland, well I love watching Disney. You can see Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Goofy, Pluto, Daisy Duck, and many characters in Disney.

IMG_20191207_140352.jpg

I also wanted to go to Korea and wanna try to wear their traditional costume called Hanbok. But our time was just limited. So regretful.

We've finished visiting places in Asia. Let's fly to another continent, in Europe. Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Philip are well-known people. I'm dreaming to be a Queen, but it's really impossible, fortunately, I have my husband @iyanpo12 who's always treat me as his queen.

IMG_20191207_144415.jpg

Let's ride on a bus, and let's go to London. The capital of England. I'm not really sure but, I think the origin of bus and telephone were in London.

IMG_20220510_140140.jpg

Okay, Enjoy your trip!

IMG_20191207_144741.jpg

Now let's proceed to the next destination. In South America, let's visit in Brazil.

IMG_20191207_135555.jpg

Are familiar of this Brazilian costume? I guess Brazilian people love dancing and they love music as well. Actually, I love dancing and music too. But both of them don't love me.

IMG_20191207_135723.jpg

Did you enjoy the tour?
It feels like, I had been to different countries.

Now, let me showcase you the Natural beauty of the Philippines. There are many eye-catching tourists spots here.

I remember when I was in sixth grade. We studied about the beautiful scenery in the Philippines. There are many beautiful places that can only be found in our Country. One of the wonderful places in the the Philippines is the Hundred Islands.

IMG_20200113_133639.jpg
I was really surprised to learn that the Hundred Islands is just located in our Province. I really dreamed of getting there.

IMG_20200113_150136.jpg

A decade later, our Japanese friend invited us to go to Hundred Island. It sounds really exciting, finally! I can go to my dream place.

IMG_20200113_150156.jpg

While on the motorboat, I can feel the breeze of the air touching my face. We did Island hopping. In different Islands you can do different things as well. You can go to the highest Island which you can see other Islands. You can go to the cave and you do snorkeling and swimming as well.
IMG_20200626_174337.JPG

It became very famous because of its inherent beauty.

(After my verification here a week ago. This is my first time to join a contest . This is my entry to the Steemit Philippines Community.)
I'm inviting my husband @iyanpol12, my sister-in-law @lyann and my sister @maki07 to make their entry as well.
I also posted it on my Facebook account.
Screenshot_20220510_134006.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

i checked your account sis and it states you have sbds not powered up.. i highly recommend that you power up at least 50% of your earnings so you can be included in the club5050.

learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@juichi/newcomers-guide-on-how-to-build-your-steem-power-and-how-to-join-the-club5050-program

image.png

 2 years ago 

Okay sis. Thank you for telling me. I've been very busy and doing such routine things here. Now, I'll try to follow the rules and hope I'll be active here.

 2 years ago 

welcome sis..

 2 years ago 

thank you so much for joining sis... i'd want to go there!

 2 years ago 

Hello great blog you have here! I am supposed to recommend this blog for booming support but you need to power up a bit in order to be #club5050 eligible. Just try to power up at least 4 steem thanks!

image.png

 2 years ago 

me power up ka na pala 14 hours ago di pa na update. I will try to include this blog for booming support.

 2 years ago 

Yes po Sir, I just followed what ma'am @junebride said. Thank you for the support as well.

 2 years ago 

that's great sis! congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36