The Diary Game: Life Being Surrounded by Fish Ponds

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Our compound is surrounded by fishponds. No matter how difficult life is, we were able to survive, which we are thankful of to our Heavenly Father.

I live with my husband, and there are lots of fishponds too. However, it's quite urbanized though more peaceful than other places. I admit I miss our place for some reasons. I think the photos I will share will tell them.

received_753295825895540.jpeg

Views such as this in the morning. I can see more of what the nature offers here. Huge space and blue skies. We cannot see the skies that blue here because surrounding houses are pretty high.

received_702309704525751.jpeg

Seafoods, of course. We don't have to buy seafoods in our place because someone from the neighborhood will give us some of their harvests. Others may sell but at a low price.

received_437112788286978.jpeg

I don't see such thing as this now. They still exist in our place. For sure it became part of everyone's childhood.

received_1505753759853663.jpeg

Another view of a fishpond. It's good to stay here in the morning. Not on mid-day because it can be so hot.

received_431404068869421.jpeg

I miss the fresh air in our place. It might be hot during mid-day, but around 2pm onwards, it will be windy. It's something that I really want to have now.

received_573100307553332.jpeg

Those are the egrets. They look so beautiful when they migrate here during November until March (or even April). These migratory birds may look beautiful, but they're bad for fishpond business. Anyway, some fishpond owners harvest before those birds migrate here. The birds probably came from China or Siberia, where it's winter when fly here.

received_528141729104802.jpeg

Beautiful sunset. You will surely appreciate one of God's masterpiece, which is the sunset and its effect on the sky afterwards. With cold breeze, having your coffee or swaying on hammock. A perfect time to appreciate God's works.

I might miss these things and my family's place, I am happy now with my husband.

20% goes to @null #burnsteem25

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Evaluation Date: August 30-2022

StatusRemark
Club status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
Supports burn steem 25
 2 years ago 

what a blessing to have such lovely sight waking up every morning! Province life is so much better indeed than the city... but we have to sacrifice for our family indeed.. as for you, you have to be with your husband so maybe visiting the province once in a while would be beneficiary to you too...

 2 years ago 

Hi @shula14!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for the @booming support program.

Thank you for creating quality content in the Steemit Philippines Community.

Visayas Moderator,

@me2selah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63