My First Time to Visit Vigan City

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

img_1661871547715.jpg

I'm still new at sign language community at that time but they invited me to go with them in Vigan City. Actually, we stayed in the town of Santa, and we visited different places in the city of Vigan in Ilocos Sur.

It was a three-day vacation. On the first day, we went for a swimming in the beach at Narvacan, Ilocos Sur. The second day was dedicated to Vigan City, which is the capital of the province. It's also the most visited place in the province because of the heritage houses. However, we just passed at those houses, and we first went to Baluarte.

received_1432150043955785.jpeg

received_640176470730043.jpeg

This is also my first time to visit the zoo, and first time to go up close with a zebra. It looks pretty clean! We also went inside the Gallery with so much preserved bodies of wild animals. It's my first time to see such preserved animal bodies, which others said are hunted. I feel bad about the animals though. I don't have that much pictures of them. We just looked at those animals and went out.

received_564836448674999.jpeg

received_459426266110053.jpeg

received_1535292833559535.jpeg

It's also my first time to watch dancing fountain. We waited for few hours, and looked for a better place and get a good view of the dancing fountain show. It's around 4:30pm and we are already there patiently waiting.

Around 7:30pm, the show has started. I was stunned at the beautiful fountains. They jive with the music. The movements are synchronized with the song. I can't remember but there are five songs, and the show took less than an hour. The songs that I remember are "My Heart Will Go On" by Celine Dion, "Sugar" by Maroon 5, "Let It Go" from Frozen, and "Halo" by Beyonce. I don't know the other one, it's Japanese. We can feel some of the water from the fountain sprinkling on us.

That was a memorable trip, and I will never forget it. I am hoping that we will go back there, this time with my husband.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The place of Vigan is very beautiful and it is very perfect to take a visit. I wish I could go in your place. 😊

 2 years ago 

Very soon po. . You can visit there

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago 

Thank you po. . . Yes I will.

 2 years ago 

Ang ganda dyan ssi. Sulit na sulit and 3 day vacation mo.
But do you see yarns around? Sabi kasi ng mag co crocheters ko dami daw yarns sa vigan and they call them vigan yarns

 2 years ago 

I was able to visit Vigan years ago too for the first time. Beautiful place!

 2 years ago 

Indeed. It's a beautiful place. Lots of attractions!

Hi! The place you show in the photos is undoubtedly spectacular, I loved it, I hope to visit it in the not too distant future and see the spectacle of the dancing fountain. It sure was an amazing day.

Greetings, good luck in the contest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Yes you can visit the city too.

 2 years ago 

It is another place should be in a bucketlist of a traveller 😊
Thank u for sharing.
Good luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Thanks po. You can visit that place too if you happen to visit Luzon.

You have such a fine first-time state of an experienced , looking at the zebra is just indeed too clean . And those dancing fountain are totally colourful .

Seen those images it basically entails me that such city worth getting visit . The Safari gallery , the zoo most especially the colourful water fountain are just quite cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50