#burnsteem25 Thank God We Never Starved During Lockdown

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

When lockdown came because of COVID-19 pandemic, it is a difficult time for everyone. Other people lost their jobs, and a lot of worries where to get foods for the family. For sure, there are signs that lockdown will be imposed but we never knew how it would be like. Hence, it's still a kind of a shock that we don't know what will be our next move.

What I'm thankful of is that God has always been helpful. I can still work because I'm an online worker. I remember when others are looking down at people working at home, but it became the norm since the lockdown.

Aside from my work, as we live near the fishponds, we do get a lot of fishes when nearby pond owners do the harvest. Others are even giving us for free. We can do homesteading, and we got our vegetables for free. Of course, we are not deprived of relief goods. We received a lot from local governments and from our organization. Indeed, there are blessings!

received_1198437664278480.jpeg

Who made dalgona coffee during the lockdown? It became very popular during that time but preparing it is very tiring.

received_4985697854892316.jpeg

We're able to eat delicious shrimp soup. My brother go with his friend to help in harvesting, and brought home some shrimps and prawns. Sinigang is perfect for this.

received_1390737291414836.jpeg

We have chickens in our yard. Why not make roasted chickens? This has surely had my family happy tummies.

received_5277264472351438.jpeg

How about boodle fight? When you're boring during the lockdown, this is a great thing to do, and it's fun!

received_609227253960578.jpeg

Made some fried tilapia for breakfast! Well, this is also free. My mother has a friend who's very generous when she has plenty of foods.

My life is much different now, but I thank God that His hand is not short that He knows our needs. Now that pandemic is already going to its end, we should thank Him as we survived.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

And now I remember my frustrations on my first try at making Dalgona. This post of yours is making me hungry, by the way.

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

@kneelyrac
Luzon Mod

 2 years ago 

I love fried tilapia. It was also during the lockdown that my family started our very own container vegetable garden.

 2 years ago 

Galing naman po. Maganda po talaga mag-homestead.

 2 years ago 

Ang sarap lahat ng food sis... tsaka, alam mo after the lockdown, my dream job now is to work from home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52