Missing Baguio City

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

It's been more than two years ago since I've been to Baguio City. I am with my family, relatives, and my husband (boyfriend then). I really miss the city, the beautiful views of the mountains, and the cold weather.

My husband wanted to go there with me, but traveling is not as easy as before. Gas prices is high, and van rental is high. Fares in bus or vans is also high. Maybe when everything improves, or when crypto prices will soar. It will surely help for our expenses when we go to Baguio.

Here I am looking back at those days when we went to Baguio.

received_699076821158323.jpeg

The mountain view of the deck at Mines View Park. There are so many people there at that time, and the are is already congested with more buildings now. Missing the old Mines View Park.

received_542035997708907.jpeg

Still overlooking at the mountains. That's the head of my husband. 😁

received_403659971825238.jpeg

So many plants on sale. We bought several plants from there. They eventually die here in the lowlands. It's not easy to maintain plants being sold there. They'll just tell you that those plants will survive. We have the choice not to believe them.

received_791576725343731.jpeg

This is quite steep. If you have "rayuma" or arthritis, it will not be easy for you. Oh, even those with high uric acid levels.

received_1519694421780090.jpeg

My mom enjoying Baguio City. That was when we're just done with our meal. I wanted to go back in Baguio with my mom too.

received_430542235648451.jpeg

That's when we're eating. We're very hungry after we went to La Trinidad, Benguet.

received_777027133649999.jpeg

More plants, and succulents being sold. I didn't buy anything though.

I may go back to Baguio City with my husband when the rainy season is over. I'm afraid to travel during rainy days too. There are new spots and destination that I wanted to visit in the city, as well as some places that I had never been.

20% goes to @steemitphcurator

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I've never been to Baguio. Lat year, around November, nakapagreserve na kami ng accommodation ng mga friends ko, it turned out may limited number of tourist pala per day. So ayun nacancel ang Baguio trip namin and di na talaga natuloy hanggang ngayon.

Delikado rin talaga bumyahe ng rainy season pa, lalo na ang daan steep and curvy. nakooo. katakot.

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod
@kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Opo. Limited lang po last year. Maganda rin sana at least konti pa tao. Yun nga lang mahirap po makakuha ng slots. Ngayon, delikado pa sa landslides. Yun po talaga nakakatakot lalo pag sa Kennon dadaan. Pero okay naman po sa Marcos Highway. Mas malayo nga lang po ang byahe.

 2 years ago 

I hope I can go back there soon. I visited Baguio I think in the year 2003.

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68