STEEMIT PHILIPPINES MAJOR CONTEST: My Christmas Preparations - The Spirit Of Christmas @Sarimanok (12/10/21)|| 20% payout of this post goes to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20211210_094630197.jpg

Good day everyone! May your day be filled with all the goodness in life despite this pandemic. As the days passed away, my heart was consumed with fears and doubts as to whether I will be seeing my kids again. They being miles away from me was unbearable. I never want to lose another child again! It's too much to bear already! Or should I say, If I go first, will I be given a humble resting place? I've seen that those with positive COVID-19 results and died were immediately cremated without preamble. Since we don't have a crematory here, those who were victims with the Delta virus were immediately buried during night time and no members of the family can join during the burial. Such an absurd idea but protocols must be followed for the safety of everybody so they say.

I may be fully vaccinated but I still refrain from going outside unless necessary like visiting my daughter who recently gave birth to a healthy baby boy.:)

Well, it's almost Christmas time and I still haven't decorated our sala with our only Christmas tree. I still need to assist Antonia with the outputs for their Special Science Class projects. She got an average of 96 in this subject with 91.3 total rating. Now that's good news! Something to celebrate plus the coming of our baby. My grandson who joined his ship were quarantined amongst the other crews because one of them was found positive. Thank God they're all safe now and waiting for their boat to arrive. With that, I got inspired to put up our Christmas tree!

IMG_20211210_023052.jpg

My grandson took the liberty of putting up our 3-layered Christmas tree. The 4th segment was removed due to lack of space.

IMG_20211210_022125.jpg

Unboxing our Christmas decors is straining but I must do it now or else I will miss the last day of submission for our major contest! Lol!

IMG_20211209_134054.jpg

Oh my! We only had 2 lights left. The rest were damaged so I proceeded with my task.

IMG_20211210_004229.jpg

I got the stuffs toys from our hangers. I always bathe them before placing them under the Christmas tree. Hmmm, I still need to look for the outfits of The Bear 🐻 family.:) stashed somewhere! These stuffed toys have sentimental values to my kids. They can pinpoint which ones belonged to them which was given by their dad as a gift for being good.:)

Polish_20211210_111215872.jpg

Some of the Christmas balls were already worn out. This was last year when Antonia used her talent in painting again. See, they look great and still presentable.

IMG_20211210_015841.jpg

IMG_20211210_010736.jpg

I separated the small ones to be placed at the terrace.

IMG_20211210_094144_1.jpg

At last am done! The lights will come later.

IMG_20211210_091527.jpg

IMG_20211210_091723.jpg

There they are! I arranged them early this morning.

IMG_20211210_113704.jpg

These are some of our memorable Christmas decors. I will make a wreath for this later. My kids always look for them whenever they're around. It's because it's been there since they were kids, when things were so simple yet full of love and joy in our hearts. This is my simple prayer for my kids as always and for them to protect each other and let peace prevail in our family.

IMG_20211210_112908.jpg

This is @Sarimanok, wishing you all a Merry Christmas and A Prosperous New Year and thank you kapamilya #steemitphillipines community for your support. Mabuhay!

IMG_20211101_235636.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! Yippppeeeee! The tree is up finally! Kakatuwa po ang ginawa ninyong design, mga stuffed toys, I find it very creative dahil they are full of memories each one of them and they add more happiness to the tree itself.
When we put up a tree our own individual love for creativity comes to life.
That's why every tree in the whole world is unique in it's own way because it is decorated with love and with lots of memories.
It doesn't matter if the decors are old and not so fancy. I think it surpasses the value of the new one's because they have been kept for a reason and their value are far more greater than the new expensive one's.
Seeing your tree makes me happy. I think your daughter loves Winnie the pooh so much because I can see pooh a lot on the toys and also bears.
Well, who doesn't love pooh bear anyway.
Had me singing now! I so love Pooh too because he was my son's favorite since his toddler years to his pre-school days.... Ahhhh! brought back a lot oh happy memories. Had me singing now tuloy! ahahahaha....

Winnie The Pooh, Winnie The Pooh
Chubby little cubby all stuffed with fluff
He's Winnie The Pooh, Winnie The Pooh
Willy, nilly, silly old bear

Thanks for sharing your Christmas preparations Ate. Loved it!

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. They bring old good memories of their childhood it made my eyes grew misty. I missed my kids esp the departed ones. Oh well, I couldn't help my tears flowing down my cheeks now.:(
Christmas blues.....

 3 years ago 

awwwwww! tears of joys and happiness po yan Ate.

 3 years ago 

Joy and loneliness. Nawalan kasi Ako ng dalawang anak eh. Lam momshie mo yan..:(

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas @sarimanok, may the good Lord grant the desires of your heart.

 3 years ago 

Likewise, thank you!

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas Ate! Thank you for sharing your Christmas Preparation with us. :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks day, mao ra jud na among palamuti sa balay hehe

 3 years ago 

Hang gara ng Christmas Tree ninyo! Merry Christmas, mag carolling pala ako sa inyo hahaha

 3 years ago 

Thanks sis. Karaan na jud na k la Tay ikapalit ug bag-o karon panahuna.

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas sister

 3 years ago 

Thanks! Same to you sis

 3 years ago 

Wow ang merry naman po ng christmas tree nyu Tita @sarimanok nakakatuwa so many stuff toys 😍🥰
Ang saya naman po magpunya dyan sainyu 🌟🌟🌟
..YES yan po tlga magandang prayer ang protection sa mga anak at yung peace walang away.

 3 years ago 

Yes dear, marami na nga kulang jan kasi di maiiwasan na magustuhan ng ibang bata kaya binibigay ko na rin. Pagmamahalan sa pamilya ang pinaka-importante para mabuhay ng matiwasay. Salamat inday.

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas mhie! Wala pa kami decor 😭

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear! Nagtanong apo ko bakit Wala pa raw samantalang matagal ko na syang inilabas hehe. Busy ang lolay eh. Kurot ka na sa telos mo dear meron sa SM 20k-30k Ang ganda. Pang one time lang nmn yan eh

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.10
2. Creativity.9.8
3. Technique.9.9
4. Overall impact.9.9
5. Story quality.9.9
Total Rating9.9

Thank you for your entry. Merry Christmas Ate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69