Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 1_Entry#3 |Theme: Travel Escapade To Calindagan Beach Resort, Dumaguete City(08-05-2021)

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Polish_20210806_233056246.jpg

Hello everyone! It was wayback in April 23, 2019 when I had a trip to Dumaguete City, to canvas the right materials for band uniforms that was requested by Masulog High, Canlaon City. I always love the idea of going to Dumaguete because I can visit my youngest son and his family. It was a 4-5 hour ride so I made a reservation prior to my schedule of departure. The V-hire would pick me up at 4: O'clock AM with intention to arrive earlier in Dumaguete and do my canvassing. I was glad that I got another transaction because it means extra income for me and I love sharing something for my 'apo'.:)

My son met me at the terminal then we proceeded to the Textile Mart. My grandson was happy that I will be coming over with Ate Tonya! He was a very accommodating and full of energy when we arrived. He showed his beta fish and his Jurassic prehistoric friends. I looked at him with so much love. I said come to Lola give a hug! Lola missed you! Antonia played with him so he gave his tablet to me and let me continue what he was doing. It was some sort of maize and he instructed me about the proper moves. Lol! I pretended not to know about the game. Well, it was like the new version of pacman.

Sometimes I would shout because the monsters would appear in an instant that Jabjab, my grandson, would hurry to see what's going on and he would grab to save the game
When it's already safe to wander, he would give it back saying "Lola, it's okay now. Haha!

After our meals, we went to the seashore which is only a walking distance from their home. It was clean and cool. We passed by a store in the neighborhood to buy food stuffs. The two little ones enjoy each others company. It was almost sundown when we started to pack up for home.

He knew that we will be going back to Canlaon the following day. After taking his morning bath, he walked slowly with his head down. His mom signalled that he was crying. Loudly she said: "Lola, Jabjab has something to tell you.…" I knew then that he would be bargaining for us not to leave sooner. He said in a loud baby voice saying "Lola ugma na mo puli..." (Lola, you go home tomorrow) Awww, who could refuse a little boy's request when the last time we saw each other was when we they spent the Holidays with us!

I hastily agreed because he was teary eyed again but I told him that we need to leave early in the morning. I let him take a peek on the box of fabrics inside and asked him what colour he saw. He peeked and said it's wed (red) I said yes and I will be making his pair of pajamas! He was very happy. I asked how many pajamas do you want langga?(dear?) He raised both hands. So we settled for ten! :)

We went to the beach again. I watched them play and swim again and again. Ah, how nice to be young again. My son approached me and said his son was very happy we came to visit him. We had a selfie before we went back for home. We didn't woke him up the following day as agreed.

As of now, he would call every now and then and ask me as to when we would see each other again. I asked the same question. He said "dili pa puydi kay naa pay covid Lola" ( not yet because there's still covid Lola). With fingers crossed, I hope everything will be alright. God bless us all!

Thanks for dropping by mga kapatid and to the #steemitphilippines community and to our curators especially @booming. Mabuhay!

IMG_20210806_051521.jpg

Till then,

@Sarimanok

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sarap talaga ang love ni lolay. Ganyan din ako sa lola ko . But so sad ang layo ko sa apo ko

 3 years ago 

Yes sister, there are sacrifices to be made for the family. Kung pinayagan ako ni hubby nuon, nasa Germany na rin sana ako at madatung na :) Di ko rin naranasan Lola's love kasi akala nila mapabuti ako sa kanila. Ginawa pala akong alila habang lumalaki. Gulpi sarado pa. Anyways, I have survived at alaala nlng yon. What's important is kung ano meron tayo ngayon.

 3 years ago 

Hello po!!!,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating pinaka bagong Photography Contest.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44