You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Philippines Comment Contest of the Week: "My Pet and Me"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Lablab our pet, my heroine!
inbound7790889072893307258.jpg

Hello steemians! These are our Shitzuh pets, Archie and Lablab. Antonia loved them both but sad to say, Archie died at 6. Lablab is the aunt of Archie. She stays where I sit, just beside my feet. Perhaps it makes her more secured. She's under my sewing machine when I do my sewing too. She's jealous whenever my eldest grandson would come and visit us. She would bark profusely when Kent would go near and kiss my cheeks! Lol!

She's my heroine

It was around 2am when I was still washing and drying our clothes and had slept when I sat on our sofa. I was awakened by the shrill barks of lablab who was tied on the stairs going down to our dining room. I hurriedly stood up thinking that she saw a big rodent but to great shock, it wasn't but rather it was a king cobra facing her and attacking her. She jumped like a cat and barking nervously. I hurriedly got my "tapado" and rushed to save lablab. The king cobra faced me. Oh my! I felt as if my blood went up to my head and it felt numb. I guess I had a high blood at that time and who wouldn't with that sight! I smashed the body without stopping then hit the head when it went limp already. Gosh! There were 8 rats inside its tummy. In the morning, I got the dead snake with a long stick. I dare not lot look at it but there's nothing I can do haha! It was about 6ft and heavy I felt my hair rise at the back of my nape! It is said that you die within 30 minutes after being bitten by a king cobra! Lablab was my heroine and we love her more. She's now 11 years old and considered in her seniors years already. I don't want to see her leave us sooner because she's already part of the family.

This is my entry for this contest' "My Pet and Me"

Thank you ..
@Sarimanok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52