Diary Game Season 3/08-13-22: It's my 66th Birthday Today

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220813_222554236.jpg

Hello everyone! Yes, it's my 66th Natal day and by far, I still feel the same. When we were in our younger days, most of us would ask our elders on how it feels to have reached that certain age. There were many questions asked about the future: The fear of getting old. Well, let's accept the fact that it is the cycle of life and whether we like it or not, we only pass that age but once. There's no turning back but rather it's moving on for the better. Life is full of surprise. It maybe good or bad and we are destined to to follow what is there for us. But then, I fully believe that we make our own destiny through hard work and perseverance. When you're lazy, there's nothing good for you. Therefore, let us enjoy life to the fullest with lots of positivity. All of us has one journey to follow, that path to the unknown called eternity.

Perhaps I am telling you this because of the loneliness that's filling my heart deep inside, of the questions that has been engulfing my whole being as to why my kids went first before me which is so unfair. They should have enjoyed life instead of being in that cold tomb. Well, our pastor would say that we can never question God's will hurting as it may. Death knocks on our door even in the middle of the night like a thief when the time comes.

Perhaps I am saying this now to appease my mind to console myself and not for my readers. It is my sort of antidote to relieve my mind of such uncertainties. It is my breather, my self antidote not to do crazy things because losing my loved ones is not that easy. It is something that has been instilled in my weary mind but I must fight for my sanity. When my partner left, a part of me was buried too despite the ordeal I have gone through during the last cycle of our marriage. I know that we have loved each other so dearly but luck was not in our side. The call of temptation was so strong that have trampled our home which I have nurtured for 3 decades. It was love turned into hatred without comparison.

I would say I am still lucky to be with my kids to date, to give them the moral support as their mother. At the end of the day, I am still here, alive and still kicking at 66!
Thank you for dropping by my page.

Thank you
@Sarimanok

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday Ate! wishing you more years to celebrate.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear....

 2 years ago (edited)

Belated happy birthday po.

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod
@kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear!

 2 years ago 

Congrats on your birth date anniversary Sis. Just hold on and be l blessful day by day.

 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday ate..

 2 years ago 

Happy birthday sis, stay happy and healthy😊

Happy Birthday + 1 month :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80