My Hobbies Makes My Day

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220420_213304200.jpg

It is said that what you see inside a house will tell what kind of people live in that certain place. Well, once you enter our house, what you see around are reflections of myself, of what kind of person I am!: I am the homebody type hence my hobby is beautifying my surrounding outside and inside my household. I purely enjoy what I am doing and every time I am done with it is such an accomplishment and my heart felt light and happy! Yes my friends, as simple as that!

Sewing and crocheting has been my hobby at a young age and because we once lived in a colony filled with all the greatness of Mother Nature made me want to live in a house surrounded by fruit trees and green plants specifically veggies and ornamental plants!

Hereunder are some of my handicrafts that you can visibly see around my little domain. Some maybe hanging at the back of our door and some of which are sitting idly in one corner! Lol!

Crocheting, embroidery and Sewing

I love making bags and pouches. It is my passion.

IMG_20220419_110419.jpg

That's my Antonia posing for my tote bag. It took me a week to crochet that because the thread is thick and wide. Nevertheless, it was worth the effort. I gave it to my daughter for her to bring along with the feeding bottles, wipes, diapers and all that are needed when they go for the regular check up of her baby.

Polish_20220302_060054075.jpg

I recently made this pouch for my youngest daughter (Antonia's mom) She's got a lot of signature bags yet she likes carrying my crafts.

Polish_20220420_204940887.jpg

Those are some of my embroideries using push needles. I will have it framed later.

Band Uniforms
Polish_20220421_022716281.jpg

IMG_20220421_022245.jpg

I have made various design of band uniforms for the girls in different schools which were changed every 3 yrs.

IMG_20220421_015016.jpg

When it's off season, I do interior designs covering from drapes and curtains, pillowcases. You see, I never ran out of clients especially when our annual festival and Charter day is approaching.

IMG_20220421_023236.jpg

My most special work of art was the preparation of my daughter's wedding. I made her wedding dress, and other things needed.

DIY's

Polish_20220420_205630461.jpg

I like handcrafting and I like to beautify our house with my DIY's which is the main reason why I don't dispose of empty bottles and canisters. See, I artistically wrapped the Johnny Walker bottle with a net with blings, a crocheted doily at the center and another canister wrapped with sequinned cloth.:) The empty black canister is thick so I opted to decorate it with synthetic jewels which I removed from my worn-out bag.

Polish_20220420_205304883.jpg

I crocheted a miniature hat for our stuffed shitzu, I made a crocheted balloon skirt for our statue lady and I weaved a paper mat for the savings bank out of empty Pringles Tube! The paper used was a lining of an adhesive wallpaper. Therefore, don't throw them away because they're still useful after you paste your wallpapers!

I made that white pouch for my daughter too and beside it are mine hanging freely beside my dresser.

Polish_20220420_204445484.jpg

At the left side, you can see a miniature garden with white marbles with popsicle sticks. That "wishing well" was made out of an empty cream canister and the pail from a measuring cup.:) At the center are wine bottle covered with lace, a scrap lampshade stand wrapped with lace string. Below are my woven basket made from paper mat and a vase which I cut from the young bamboo tube. The one hanging is a used busted bulb which I divided in two and inserted strings of big pearls.

Cooking and Baking

IMG_20220403_134604.jpg

Cooking is one among my hobbies too and my kids loved it most of all! Nothing is wasted with the left overs such as that bread pudding. A little effort is only needed for that. You can ask for my recipe if you're interested.:)

IMG_20220415_220318.jpg

I love cooking mixed veggies too. It's not only delicious but nutritious as well.

Gardening

IMG_20220418_102456.jpg

I love to fill my surroundings with beautiful plants even before the "Plantitas/Plantitos" became the trending.

IMG_20220421_000524.jpg

That climbing rose that freely climbed higher than our terrace is already 3yrs. old. It was merely 6 inches when I planted it.

IMG_20220421_000404.jpg

These begonias made my day when I got it from my garden and placed it beside our terrace so ai can appreciate its beauty. There's a lot more outside guys. It's a good hobby. It is good for the heart and a good exercise physically.

Actually, I was not really affected by the fact that we were not allowed to go out during the lockdown because I have kept myself busy inside the house doing all these things.

This is my entry for the minor contest sponsored by @steemitphilippines community. Thank you for this opportunity for sharing my hobbies. I am inviting @jurich60, @zephalexia and @caydenshan to take part as well.

Thank you my dear steemians and
the #steeemitphilippines community for your booming support! God bless us all!

Note: 20% of my proceeds will go to @steemitphcurator .
IMG_20220420_211334.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

i super love the embroidery ate.... ang gaganda!

 2 years ago 

Thanks! Oo mabusisi talaga at Spandex pa Yong parang snake. Bale 3 patong na patches pero ang ganda pag natapos na sya. I cut m sew kasi ayaw ko meron Mali. Taga tuhog lang garter at lock ino-upahan ko. 22 sets at Yan. The more the merrier hehe @3,500 each Kaya..

 2 years ago 

As in grabe...

 2 years ago 

Ang galing ng post na ito.👍

 2 years ago 

Maraming salamat!

 2 years ago 

Kadami talent and skills mo Ate. At ang ganda ng mga creations mo.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! Pag hobby mo, hahanapin mo talaga Kaya pag nasa bahay all, ikot-ikot lang ako at kung anong makita ko ay yon ang naisipan kong gawin lalo na pag nagliligpit ka ng mga abobot SA tabi-tabi di ba.

 2 years ago 

truth Ate! yan ang sinasabi na ang daming pwedeng gawin talaga.

 2 years ago 

Wow! You have so many finished items. Just showing how busy you are with your passion. I love it Sis.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sis. I've been doing this for years that showing them all will fill a whole book! Lol! Those were only the ones that was documented because of our community. Di pa uso si mobile eh.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43