Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 6) || "What's on top of your bucket list?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

20230404_160651.jpg
Designed by me using Pixellab App

20211130_220021.png

INTRODUCTION

20211130_220021.png

Every single one of us sets goals we wish to achieve at some point in our life. Be it our bucket list or New Year’s resolutions, we all try to achieve something new or strive harder for something. Looking forward to the future, we wonder who and where we will be since the future is known to none. We create goals (a bucket list) to improve our lives and we try to accomplish most, if not all, of the things on it before hitting a certain age mark. Therefore, having a bucket list gives meaning to living.

20211130_220021.png

Top 3 on my Bucket List

20211130_220021.png

A bucket list is simply a list itemising various accomplishments that an individual yearns to have or accomplish during a period or lifetime. Virtually every single individual has what he or she wishes to achieve in their lifetime and I am not excluded. I have had many several “Bucket Lists” in my life, but among them, is a common goal; to achieve things that make me feel fulfilled and joyful when it comes to how I live my life.

bulletin-board-3127287_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

I remember the first bucket list I ever made included a list of standards I wanted to have as a young man growing up. It included goals such as getting married, having kids, and being the best me I can be. These are still valid goals I look forward to achieving, but as I have grown, the extremities of my bucket list have evolved as well. I have many more demanding and adventurous goals on my list now which I am happy to have checked out a few like graduating from the University with flying colours and currently running my National Youth Service (NYSC) at Awa Iman, Akwa-Ibom State. But the top three on my list would be;

  • Being successful
  • Raising a Family, and
  • Being the best version of myself.

20211130_220021.png

Why did you choose these three?

20211130_220021.png

Being a guy, the responsibility of the household is mostly expected of you to carry out, and my dear, this is never possible without having a good source of income. These can only be taken care of with stress if you are successful with a reliable source of income.

Family on the other hand is a symbol of trust, amenity, love, care, pleasure and belonging. This is the relationship we enjoy from the moment of conception to the moment we're born into this world, till death.

family-2485714_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

Although kids can be lousy sometimes, I always looked for having mine bear my first name. I believe it would be nice to have kids of my own. I feel being able to raise my kids would be nice, but I am just not ready for one till I’m comfortable and able to support another human being.

On being the best version of myself, I wouldn't want to live a life of regrets when am old and wrinkled. This encompasses every other excitement such as going on skydiving, mountain climbing and travelling around the world. This way, I wouldn't feel I missed out on my teenage age, youthful age or adulthood. Rather, feel fulfilled and that I achieved everything I had to achieve.

20211130_220021.png

When do you hope to accomplish it?

20211130_220021.png

business-3695073_1280.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

It is my hope and goal to achieve at least 70% of my bucket list before I hit thirty-five years (currently 27), including being successful and having a family of my own. This is to say I have about 8 years to achieve 70% of my goals. Whereas, being the best version of myself has no time frame, as it is the way I have decided to live my life till the very end.

20211130_220021.png

Did you have plans on how to achieve it?

20211130_220021.png

Plans have been put in place from the onset, they were goals that lead to these goals, such as graduating from the University, completing my NYSC program, and having diverse streams of income which lead me to Steemit in the first place. So I can add up to the income I get from my place of work.

Completing these goals before turning thirty-five years old will make me feel I am where I am presumed to be. But I know God has a plan for me, and my goals might not fit into what He has in stock for me. No one truly knows tomorrow, besides God. I like to assume the future with a promising perspective because anything can happen.

20211130_220021.png

CONCLUSION

20211130_220021.png

This is only a small part of my bucket list, as there are many more to achieve and see before I “kick the bucket”. I want to Look back at my life in thirty-forty years to come and see I toured the world, found the ideal wife, and started a family of my own.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

20211130_220021.png


I like to invite @preye2, @badmus-official, @ruthjoe and @starrchris, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hello, friend!

This post has been upvoted and manual selected by the Steemgoon curation team.

Thank you for sharing content and contributing to the STEEM blockchain.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting witness for @steemgoon.witnez, Your vote is very important to us!.
If you vote for us as a witness, you will get daily steem rewards and upvote to your post.

 last year 

being the best version of yourself is teh best that you can be, from it, one can achieve lots of things and be even more successfula

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44