Steemit Philippines Steem promotion contest || "The Best Woman For Me Is" My Aunt||

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Greetings to all in the Steemit Philippines community. I am happy to be able to take part in this contest of appreciating that one woman who inspired your life other than your mum.
Before I go further I will use this opportunity to say Happy International Women's Month.

When I first saw the poster to this contest,the only person who came to my mine was my mum for I had no doubt at all not until when I opened it and went through the rules of the game and I realized my mum wasn't going to be my inspiration this time around and I remembered that one woman who played a role in my life like my mum,I thought of the things she did to inspire me and make me be that woman that I am now and that person is non other than my aunt.
She goes by the name Mrs Hannah Fohtung.

3ac54d9db2d443b18d54224752a3bcb6.jpg
From this picture, you can see how simple, beautiful,and brave she looks.

Before getting into my contest proper, permit me give you guys a brief background about my aunt

E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiEtMnhedVCoxQPEc8kqkcAmN8AnGhGkxS5hbfYRytUaYu8F8D1usjenBv8Lywi496fWu9sete1Nm9ZJbQg...EQbqtJJtsToLmt7JLhjiQucqJkYooyMtU9EXU6dKFwXPhD2tLjxDd3XLinA8NoPutRUUuQR79Fh2YfcNGEZ7Tr4oKxvJAfFRLaAqMgW4bnrhctrC69wLkyFUKx.png

Brief Story About My Aunt

4d43d4fa44f04440bab811d4de5909ce.jpg

The best woman for me is a mother of one who raised so many other children who belonged to her friends,her carefree brothers and her carefree sisters who enjoyed life without any plans of taking care of children and when finally they had children,they came to her to help them take care of the children because she has a big heart ❤️ towards other people and couldn't see children go homeless and hungry,she's always there when I call, and she never disregards anyone's opinion.

IMG_20220108_173429_086.jpg
Birthday party she organized for one of us

She's a widow,meaning she's both the Mother and Father of the family.
She is not the first born of the family but she bears all the responsibilities of everyone,she takes care of her older and younger siblings alike.

She's a peacemaker, finding solutions to all problems,this is so because she has lived with so many children before and so she developed peace making skills. She advocates for all her children and doesn't spare them if they're wrong either,so I'll say she's a just person,who doesn't support bad habits even from her own flock.
To me she's a one Woman Army, fighting to her last breath to provide all that.

Apart from being a mother, she's also a spiritual director where she ensures any child who stays under her roof goes towards the ways of the Lord.She does this by making sure you go through church doctrine, receive the baptism of Christ,you become a confirmed Christan in church,go belong to prayer groups in church which will help boast your spiritual life and even enroll us into other prayer groups and virteous of the church

IMG-20210717-WA0035.jpg
Role model and younger ones during the enrollment into the scapular of our Holy mother the blessed virgin Marry.

E8fRY4dhuR5sTLZsFHQGy2Dnv1izoNa9kDDwNf6SWjwUiEtMnhedVCoxQPEc8kqkcAmN8AnGhGkxS5hbfYRytUaYu8F8D1usjenBv8Lywi496fWu9sete1Nm9ZJbQg...EQbqtJJtsToLmt7JLhjiQucqJkYooyMtU9EXU6dKFwXPhD2tLjxDd3XLinA8NoPutRUUuQR79Fh2YfcNGEZ7Tr4oKxvJAfFRLaAqMgW4bnrhctrC69wLkyFUKx.png

How She Inspired My Life

I started living with my aunt at the age of 10years and I started school by then and I was in class 3.
Living with her,she ensured I I did very well in school always being at the top.
For there have been times when she had me well beaten for not bringing in the expected result she wanted.

Despite the number of times she had me beaten,she always draw me back and make me understand the importance of education most especially to a girl child.
She didn't only make me be serious in studies,she thought me how to cook,clean, manage a house and how to be a business someone cause she is a good business woman and she was passing down her intellect to me as if I was her next of kin.
She brought me closer to God and always made sure I got involved in every church activities most especially that which has to do with the youths.

My study life went on well not until when I got to form five, where I wrote my first public exam but didn't make,she was so surprised because I was very brilliant student. I felt like killing myself out of frustration but she calmed me down and gave me some encouraging words. I could never forget these words she told me which were;

Rosa are you not a Christian,meaning, God's time is the best.

The next time I wrote I had 4 papers, she wasn't happy with the results at all because Religion was one of the papers and back then 4 with Religion is no pass. This made me go in for the Exam again for the 3rd time, where she did alot of novenas for me and I came out with flying colors having 11papere she was so happy with me from there,I continued being expired by her and I learned so much from her till date.

I will like to invite @bongk,@shance-light and @rosita-nkefor to this contest

20% to @steemitphcurator

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

i love it. You are blessed you have an ahnt like her dear

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Contest entry #15
Thank you for your participation in this contest and we are very sorry to inform you that we have no booming support this week.

 2 years ago 

🥺😔😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43