SWEETEST MEMORIES IN MY LIFE

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Helloo, good day. I hope everything is going well with you. I am Ridwan, and following is a narrative of the SWEETEST MEMORIES of my life.I hope you enjoy reading it.
I express a profound gratitude to @steemitphilippines and @steemitphcurator for putting up this challenge and also to @mukka for inviting me to the challenge. She has been very supportive of my growth here. Thnak you so much.

IMG_20221106_112035_951~2.jpg

THE SWEETEST MEMORIES OF MY LIFE
As an optimistic person, I always look forward to delightful moments any all times in everyday of my life. However, there are days which do come with a little trouble of their own.
There are many best moments in my life but the one I can never forget the day I made my first to Accra, the national capital of my home country, Ghana, after 6 years of moving to the northern part of the country to live with my father.
Before I spew the details of how the day went by, I'll like to express my profound gratitude to @.... for putting up this challenge.

THE NIGHT BEFORE MY TRAVEL
I could barely sleep the night before my first trip to Accra after a whole solid 6 years. I was so avid to see the next morning, say goodbye to my family and friends at home (our ethnicity refer our whole community or region as home) and head to the VIP Bus station at Aboabo Market in Tamale.

IMG_20221106_130530_055.jpg

I stayed awake for more than half the night period, rolling on my aides and reminiscing about the my days in Accra with my mother. Before, a snap of the fingure, I heard the cock crowing.

THE MORNING OF MY TRIP
I jumped out of my bed at the first crow of the cock. I had never been up that early, except on festive days like Eid-Adha or Eid-fitr. My step mother was so surprised to see me up so early that morning; she knew it was out of excitement for the trip. It really was.
I bathed as quickly as I could and didn't care for breakfast; I was just so excited to make the trip. I like long travels in the large bus. Anytime I took a bus, I made sure I was by the window so I could view all the sceneries on the journey.
My step mother convinced me to take breakfast and I did. Afterwards, I said good morning to my dad and other siblings. We talked for a few minutes and I went into my room and picked up my backup in which I had careful stuffed a few shirts and trousers the previous night.
My father sent me the transport yard which is popularly known as legion in Tamale. I bought a tickets and waited at the travellers bay for the departure time.

ON THE BUS TO ACCRA
Apart from the babies in the arms of their mothers, I was almost the youngest passenger in the VIP Bus. I took a back seat near the window. I was beaming with smiles and fantasizing about the arrival in Accra.
On our way, I saw of things; vehicles that had had accidents and abundoned at the scene, tall trees that peaked high into the sky, speaking vehicles overtaking our bus, small and big towns and villages, mountains, and many other interesting things.
The bus stopped briefly at a town known as Kintampo, for the passengers for do whatever they wished to do before the driver continued the journey. It was hours away from our point of departure. I therefore very hungry. I bought some fried rice which tasted very terrible. But I had to force it into my stomach because it was the only available food.
We made another stop at a very beautiful place whose name I can't recall. The food was 5 star but very expensive. I only bought a bottle of water.

FINALLY I ARRIVED IN ACCRA, THE CAPITAL CITY OF GHANA
I was so full of joy upon arrival the VIP Bus terminal at Circle, Accra. I alighted from the bus and took another bus to Ashaiman; a mini bus popularly referred to as "Trotro". Upon arrival arrival at Ashaiman, I took another Trotro to my community, Lashibi.
After so many years, I passed under the small tunnel between Ashaiman and Klagon, called the Under Bridge. I was an amazing experience for me. The Sweetest memories of my life.

IMG_20221106_132029_700~3.jpg

I MET MY MOTHER AFTER 6 YEARS
When I got home, my mother was waiting for me. She hugged me dearly and served my a huge breakfast. I was beaming with smiles. I ate the food and we talked about my journey before I took a short nap. Hoping to meet my old friends and visit all the places I miss when I wake up.
It was the sweetest memories of my life. Moments I could never forget.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @rid-wan,
For us to consider your entry valid please submit a Verification post.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63