The Diary Game Season 3: 09/06/21 - A Well Spent Weekend With Friends In Tokyo (Indonesian, Japanese and Filipino) ❤️🇯🇵🇲🇨🇵🇭❤️/10% to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello to all the beautiful people of Steemit Philippines (Steemians). How are you all doing? I hope you are all doing great and healthy. Let’s all be positive despite all the negative happenings in the world right now. No matter how big our problems are let’s not forget that we have a much greater or greatest God than our problems.

It’s been a while since I last posted here. Today I am very excited to share with you guys the activities I had on the weekend with my Friends. I joined a language exchange community in discord and every night we have meetings in zoom where people from around the world who are learning Japanese have the opportunity to practice speaking Japanese. In that community I only see their faces during the zoom meetings online and last weekend I was very happy to meet some of them in person.One of my friends is Indonesian who lives in Nagoya. Nagoya is really far from where I live now. He traveled here in Tokyo by night bus and it took 5 hours to arrive here. The other one is a Japanese lady from Tokyo so we are not far from each other. The other 2 members are Filipinos who live in Tokyo too. The other 2 Filipino friends are not a member of the community but they joined us. They all went to my house and had breakfast together.

This is my Hello Sekai family (Language Exchange Community) these photos were taken before the zoom ended.

IMG_6317.JPG

At 12nn we went to Shink Okubo for lunch, that’s the place where you can find a lot of korean restaurants, korean cosmetics and posters of your favorite korean idols. There is a Korean town in Shin Okubo. We went to a restaurant called Donnara and we had lunch there with friends. Eating with many friends is really fun and at the same time the cost is less because you all split the payments. We were all six people in total who ate at that restaurant and we left the restaurant very happy and full.

IMG_6310.JPG

These are the photos with my Indonesian, and Filipino friends.

IMG_6312.JPG

IMG_6311.JPG

My Indonesian friend is going to move to Chiba soon for work and he had to decide which apartment to live and so after lunch in the afternoon we visited the apartments in Ichikawa and he had finally decided where to stay.

IMG_6315.JPG

After we went to see the apartment we went to Ogikubo to have dinner at my friend's house. It was my first to visit her house and I was very surprise because her house is not a common Japanese style apartment it's kinda modern. Her house is really very nice and spacious. When we arrived there our Japanese friend and the owner of the house were cooking curry for us and after that we had dinner together. We were really very happy seeing each other in person and we had a great time talking, eating and playing cards and jenga. Before we slept we also took a groufie using my friend's Instax camera. It was really really fun.

These are the photos of my Friends cooking curry and Photos of us before eating.

IMG_6313.JPG

IMG_6318.JPG
IMG_6318.JPG

On Sunday the following day, it was the time for our Indonesian friend to go back to Nagoya and so we sent him to the bus terminal. But before we sent him we ate lunch first at a tempura restaurant called Tendon ya. We enjoyed the food and it was really tasty. After that we finally went to the bus terminal and we left there after our friend had ridden the bus. It was kind a tired but very fun weekend. When I arrived home I immediately had fallen asleep.

IMG_6319.JPG
IMG_6319.JPG

I have been here in Japan for more than 2 years but I am always very grateful that I have so many Japanese and Filipino friends here. I feel very safe and I consider this country as my second home. Even if I am away from my family physically there was never a time that I felt really very lonely here. Thanks also to the advanced technology because despite the distance with my beloved family I am still able to see and talk with them on facebook messenger. I am forever grateful to God for all the things that I achieved in life. I don't know until when will I be staying here but one thing is for sure no matter what happens in the future all the memories I have here will forever be treasured.

That's all for me and thank you very much for taking time reading my stories and being part of my steemit journey. God bless us all steemians ❤️

I am inviting @mariarosa27, @julietpunay17 and @fruityapple00 to make their entries as well. :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

thank you po sa info sir :) God bless you po 🙏😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Ka cute sa macarons

 3 years ago 

kaayo pol. 4 ra gani na kabuok naa pa juy mas daghang cute hehe

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow!!! Nice entry @reycel. keep it up. 👏👏makasuya ang get together,, wa naman intawn mi ani diris cebu oyy naa naman lang sa balay nag yampungad. Haha

 3 years ago 

Thank you miss @Hae-ra. laban lang ta ani 💪risky pa bitaw gihapon pero nanggawas jud. hhahahah ampo lang jud sa Ginoo nga dili lang ma infect jud sa virus. pero bitaw nindot jud kaayo diri sa Japan bitaw miss. ari nya diri puhon2x miss :)

amping mo dira kanunay miss :)

 3 years ago 

Mabuhay at Congratulations dahil isa ang post na ito sa napiling recommendation post para sa @booming upvote sa araw na ito. Maghintay na lang po bukas o higit pa kung natanggap ang post mo.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

Maraming Salamat po!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30