Steemit Philippines Contest of the Week: Easy Writing "My Past and Present Christmas Experience"

in Steemit Philippineslast year
Hello guys **My beloved friends in steemit and the amazing people of steemit Philippines community I hope all is well and your day is going smoothly a good friend of my invited me to join this amazing community @edidiongeffiong and this is my first time of Posting in this amazing community**.

IMG_20221225_005911.jpg
edited on inshot



In my post today I will be talking about my past Christmas experience and together with my new Christmas Eve experience, I must confess that me new and present Christmas Eve celebration is more amazing than my old Christmas Eve experience.

And I will also like to invite some of my friends to also participate in this amazing contest @vincent100 @graceani @chukwu10 @senehasa @udyliciouz @suboohi @enamul17

PAST CHRISTMAS EXPERIENCE

When talking about pastence and previous happening/ experience which has happened, my past Christmas Eve experience was so so amazing and I really enjoyed every minute of it.

In my past Christmas Eve experience my dad really bought me a lot of things infact everything I ever needed was given to me by my dad.

My dad bought me a lot of things in my past Christmas experience clothes, shoes all kinds of food that I wanted to eat was provided for me to eat and all kinds of meat I was so happy and I enjoyed every moment of it.

Every Christmas, even though my dad and my mom were not staying together but every Christmas my dad always take us to my mother's village to visit my mother and spend time with her she always prepare us very very delicious meal for us me and my brothers to eat and I really enjoyed it.

IMG_20221126_073414.jpg
Throw back picture of me my brothers and my mother

I spent some quality time with my mom in the village but the only thing I didn't like was that we were not allowed to do any movement we were to stay inside the house and not to go out.

My mom took us to the church were the preach the gospel about the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ and how his birth save the world and save us sinners.

MY PRESENT CHRISTMAS EXPERIENCE

My present day Christmas Eve experience is really really nice and great and I'm enjoying it.

Aside from receiving fancy gift from my dad but there is more to it that seems more enjoyable than my past Christmas Eve experience and I'm really enjoying every moment of it.

For sure I'm enjoying spending time with my family and having fun having good time creating amazing memories together Which is one of the most amazing and best moments in my life today.

This Christmas has been as a source of open doors which I have get to meet a lot of amazing people and make many amazing friends in which in my previous/ past Christmas Eve experience I wasn't given the chance as a kid to explore the environment an to go out and meet people and make new friends.

IMG_20221225_010829.jpg

My present Christmas Eve experience has given me the opportunity to go and visit so many amazing places in our dear state akwa ibom state for example I visited the uyo Christmas village which I met a lot of my long lost friends, I've visited so many places and I really enjoy every minute of it and I sincerely wish that seasons like this will last forever.

In my present Christmas Eve experience we celebrated it at the church it's was so amazing and interesting, we dance and sing a lot of drama were performed by some members in the church and there even played some interesting competition like quiz, dance, bible reading etc. And it is a moment to remember.

I also get the chance to go out with some of my friends to have fun, we visited a nice restaurant and we were served with a very delicious meal and we also visited the hotel and swim in the swimming pool one of my friends nearly drown and we all were laughing at him after we rescued him.

IMG_20221224_221404.jpg



And we also visited the stream and have a lot of fun with nature, Christmas celebration is not all about gift rather it's about the happy moments we get to spend with our family and our friends, because "the time we enjoy wasting is not wasted.

CONCLUSION

I hope you all enjoyed reading my post and I hope that it's was interesting, thank you all for reading my post and I pray that this Christmas should bring and create to us many more amazing memories, Amen.

All pictures shot on my mobile phone Redmi note 11s
@steem4philippines

Cc
@steemitphcurator
@steemkidss
@goodybest
@eliany

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @radleking,
Please include your Achievement 1 Task for verification.

Thank you.

 last year 

My achievement 1 task has already been verified

 last year 

You have a very generous dad.

 last year 

Awww thanks dear I really appreciate

Very interesting bro
I enjoyed reading your post.

Your Christmas experiences are very beautiful
Well done bro 👍

 last year 

I'm glad you enjoyed it

👍

Yeah bro
I did 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78