My new years day celebration by @radleking

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

IMG_20230107_101431.jpg
edited on inshot



Hi guys how are you all doing I hope all is going smoothly I wish you all a happy new year I'm so happy to be opportune to participate in such an amazing contest organized by @steemitphcurator in the steemit Philippines community.


I would like to invite some of my friends @azmat545 @fadlymatch @shohana1 @yourloveguru @ubongudofot @irawandedy @fredquantum @afrizalbinalka @steemkidss @edidiongeffiong

In my entry I will be sharing with you guys the way and how I celebrated my new year and I will be starting from 31 December 2022 and trust it will be fun all the way.


On the 31 December 2022 it was 2 o'clock in the afternoon and my dad had already bought a lot of things to be cooked to celebrate the new year Eve.


IMG_20230107_100720.jpg
picture location



But around 3 o'clock me and my senior brother went to the field to watch a football competition which was organized by a house member representing abak state constituency, it was so fun and I really enjoyed cheering for those guys but even though the side I cheered for did not win but it was okay.


So we came back home by 6:20pm in the evening 🌆 and some of my cousins had visited and the air was feeled with Christmas carols and we all enjoyed it and had a good time together.


Do I went to have my bath 🚿 and food was ready because we were preparing to go to church, so after we all ate and we're satisfied my dad, my cousins and my brothers were all prepare so we left for church, we sang and dance and thank God for protecting us all through the year.


IMG_20230107_092944.jpg
picture location



As we were still in church and the time was about 11:40 in the night and the pastor had already finished preaching the gospel so everyone in the church were just singing and clapping.


IMG_20230107_100000.jpg



And immediately the time was 12:00 and behold a new year has arrived, and at the same time every one rejoice and wish each other a happy new year and after the pastor conducted a new year prayer after that we all went outside and burn some of the gathered palm kernel leafs which signifies the burning away of all things of the previous year and starting average in the new year.


IMG_20230107_092837.jpg
picture location



After that we all went home and slept in the morning of the new year when we woke up we were all very happy and my dad and my brothers were already in the kitchen preparing the new year food and we invited our friends over which the came and we all ate together and after that me, my brothers, my cousins and our friends all went out to eat again and again till we were all filled up I could remember that one of my cousins could not even stand up after eating.


IMG_20230107_092919.jpg
picture location



And we were all laughing at him and having so much fun I wish days like that would last forever and I really hope you guys enjoy reading my post once again a happy new year to you all.

Line of the day...
The moment you recognize what's beautiful in this world, you stop being a slave

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for contributing content here at Steemit Philipinnes Community.

Date verified: January 12, 2023
StatusRemark
Verified user
At least #club5050
Plagiarism free
#steemexclusive
Not using bot
At least 300 words
#burnsteem25

Keep creating quality content to have a greater chance of getting support from the curators.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

It sounds like you had a really fun and festive way of celebrating the new year! It's great that you were able to spend time with your family and friends, and participate in events like the football competition and church services. It's always special to mark the transition into a new year and start fresh, and it's great that you were able to do it in such a memorable way.

 2 years ago 

Yeah indeed it was amazing and memorable

Your post has been supported with a 30% upvote by @ashkhan from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: January 7th, 2023

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64