The Sweetest Memory With My Family and Friend In Heaven

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Have a wonderful day everyone!

I have many great memories from my family who are now returned to our Creator. That would be our final destination. Sabi nila , paunahan lang .

The first person who died in my family that gave me the most painful feeling was my Uncle, the 22 years old youngest brother of my father. He died when I was 13 years old. That was the first pain inside my heart. I coudn't imagine the tragic happening when he never woke up from sleeping at night. He was graduated as Marine Engeneering last March of the same year. A handsome gentleman of our family was gone forever. We had a greatest company with him because I and my brother was his first niece and nephew.

The Memory of My Grandfather(mother side)

He was a loving grandfather of me who gave me everything since I am his first grandchild. The greatest memory I had with him when he cooked biko and chocolate every weekend. That was his favorite and he loved sharing it with us. That morning before he went to get some foods for the pig, he cooked biko and gave me money for my school allowance. But I never eat the last biko and chocolate drink in that morning because it was the time he fell down from the Maribeles tree to the ground. He was in the slope of the valley when a child heard a crying voice calling me. The boy informed me and we rescued him. After 6 days, he died in Tagbilaran City's Provincial Hospital. The sweetest memory he leave with me was a kind of unforgettable moment in my life. Before he died on that day, he hugged me with full of love. I was 15 years old on that time. The pain I felt during the death ofy my young Uncle had happened again last 1985.

Death of My Paternal Grandmother and Grandfather and Memories

Our house near to their home and they supported us. They had a business in Calbayog Samar . They were the one giving us clothing. I had many cute dresses most especially during my closing of every school year. I got medal and ribbons so they provided me a beautiful dress. Bad things that our pictures was being damaged by the storm and earthquakes . Every christmas, all of us had a new dresses. I also inherited the talent of cooking delicacies from my grandmother. I badly missed them both. 2014 was my last sweetest memory with my Nanay lola Lucia.

inbound4606810891561926413.jpg

The Sweetest Memory and Death of My Mother

The sweetest moment with her had happened during my vacation 2019. That was the last time being with her. Actually my mother didn't love me because she hitted me almost all my childhood days. She thought that doing like that was the only way that I would grew as a better woman to be in the future. And that was the sweetest memory she did to me. If she didn't do it , maybe I am not like this. Maybe, I didn't know how to tackle trials in my life. Maybe, I didn't know the value of being a good or bad person without those kind of discipline she endured with me. I became stronger with wide patience in my heart because of what she did. The hurt in my body, in my mind, in my skin and everything made me a better woman. That was the sweetest though it was also the bitter part of my childhood. I love my mother despite of all those matters happened between us.

Before she died, we had a great moment. I slept in her side last 2019. It was my previous vacation. Everday, she wanted to have good foods and she requested my sister and father to cook earlier in the morning for breakfast, lunchtime and dinner. I just smile because, she showed me how she loved me during her last days with me. I knew, she realized everything and learned how much I loved her. She died last pandemic season and I didn't come home because of the lockdown. I was happy that her sacrifices for 7 years as bedridden ended peacefully while sleeping. She joined our Creator last 2020, after my vacation and her 50th wedding anniversary with my father.

inbound4058594507890347187.jpg

The Last Dance With My Father

inbound7793589178073231523.jpg

After one month of my vacation, he died! I couldn't believed that he would leave us. How happy we were during my visit and we had a welcome party for my homecoming after 4 years ago. I saw how happy was my father during my first night upon my arrival. He talked a lot of his experiences after the death of my mother. I slept beside him. I just remember the time we soaked bim in the sea water. How he listened our songs during the beach party. The most happiest memory with my Tatay. That was his longing to be with my mother. He said that he was no longer haply after the death of my mother. He felt alone and became happy upon my vacation and was my last time with him.

inbound6499484547105754665.jpg

inbound3547197550646113642.jpg

The Memories and Death of My Husband

inbound2357044481894482167.jpg

We got married when we were young. He was younger than me. The greatest and sweetest memory we had. Everyday for 7 straight years together was full of great memories though, we started our family in a wrong place and wrong time. I made it right but for the time in his life at 34 years old, he joined our Creator, leaving me the responsibility to our only son. He was 17, I was 18, we separated when I was 28 to work abroad. I didn't come home after my two years contract. We had conflict and done. We talked tabout us then at the same year 2004, he died after his birthday and Christmas party. He sang Bohemian Raphsody according to my son and that was his last song for goodwill. I was so sad, poverty broke us apart. Sana di ako nag abroad. But it happened for a reason. The sweetest part being with him was he gave me son and I have two grandchildren.

The Death of my Friend and Memories

inbound4934807625807165080.jpg

The greatest memory with my 18 years long friendship was the time I knew her working in my employer's sister. From the start of our friendship until the end of her life, I was there for her moral and financial support. We were helping each other before. If she had a money , she was open minded helping me and vice versa. There are so many great memories with her. She was a though woman if she didn' t like the way she was being approached with friends, family and boss. Walang kinatakutan talaga at sa akin lang nakikinig ng payo. Yon ang hindi ko makalimutan na pag ako na magsalita lalambot puso niya. Sayang lang din sa hiling yugto ng buhay niya, kung kailan dumating ako sa Pilipinas sa araw na iyon, doon siya binawian ng buhay. Ayaw pa niyang mamatay dahil marami pa sana siyang gagawin sa buhay. 54 years old lang siya at bumalik na siya sa pinanggalingan. I supposed to bring her to the hospital in Davao City but all was in vain. That's life . The memories I kept in my heart all the time.

The Memories and Death of my Lady Boss Mother

She was the reason why I stayed Saudi forva very long time. She acted as my mother, grandmother and a best friend of me. She taughte how to become a pet lover and to be helpful to everyone. Not all maid could kiss a dead person here unless a nearest relative and friends. She died before pandemic and it happened with a bery good impact to all of us. Surely, if she experienced the pandemic , she could be sad if we can't visit her. She gave me a lot of money and she was the one who offered food and let me ate iny first day in Saudi Arabia , back 1998. She offered me food and water with cash to buy load to call my family back home. I missed her. Life now is different without Lola Aisha Ibrahim.

Those are the sweetest memories from the people I cherished in my life
They are gone but never to forget until the end of time.

Sooner or later I will join them in Heaven!

Thank you, @steemitphilippines for making this contest. It reminds me the old , new sweetest memory with thosr people around me.

Steem On!

@olivia08

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sweet memories linger in our hearts as long as we live and it's worth remembering hurting as it may. Pray for the repose of their souls sister. God bless!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sister. Hanggang alaala nalang ang lahat.

 2 years ago 

your story made my tears to fall...

 2 years ago 

Hirapan ako sa pagsulat niyan Sir long..dami na nangyari sa buhay ko po.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

I will check it who is no longer active in witness then I will remove my vote.

 2 years ago 

Sweetest memories that you could cherish in your heart.

 2 years ago 

Daming memories from your loved ones Nay.

 2 years ago 

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator08 @chant. It is so much appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Iba talaga ang closeness pag unang apo at pamangkin te ano?

nirerespeto po nya talaga kayo kasi sayo lang nakikinig ang kaibigan nyo.

 2 years ago 

Totoo , we are best friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41