SteemitPhilipppines Open Mic Week # 9 Extended!/Hurricane #odette Story in My Hometown!!

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

We are supposed to be happy as we are on the month we believed a special season and a happy Holiday falls every December but the world's changed. We can't avoid calamities and tragedies in our life. I am so happy that my family members were safe and there was no life taken by the hurricane #odette. She only took away houses and establishment. Still, it saddened me badly. How I wish to help them but to be honest, I have important thing to settle down this time. Only I can give is my prayers that there will be people willing to help them like before during the 2013 earthquake in my homeland Bohol, the same place where the Hurricane happened last two days ago.

It was 2013, when our home was falling down. We even never recovered it because of do many obstacles happened in our way. The government promised my parent a house, we waited for a long time but nothing arrived. I paid taxes for the land where they want to put up my parent's house. Bit sad to say, my mother already died with grievance in her heart why the promise didn't happen. My father was alone at home , the house that was affected the earthquake was not damage by the storm today. Thank you Lord, for keeping my father safe on that night.

Before the landfall, my sister invited him to go to her house in the upper part of our place. Buty father decided not to leave the house and never leave the memory of love where my mother. died. He insisted that my late mother was with him. My sister didn't force him before the landfall.

When the strongest landfall happened, my sister worried about my father. There are so many tallest coconut tree around the house. The heroic deeds ofy sister aroused in her mind to see my father's situation. Even though how strong the rain and the wind that late night, no electricity , she walked down the street never afraid if there will be something that may hits her. She wanted to know the whereabout of our father. Luckily, there was no damage, no tree falling above our house but my father was tsling a bath with the rain. All dresses were wet. Nothing left dry. Only the comfort of the Lord God, gave them both my sister and my father a strength to survived the coldness of the night until morning.

inbound7257336509701827138.jpg
credit to my brother who sent this picture in messenger.

Last 2013, this house of my parent was a two storey concreted house. It was on the final build up but turned zero ground. There was no life taking away on that moment, though my grandmother was slightly hitted by the hollow blocks on her back then she died later after one year, 2014, after I visited Philippines.

I am so grateful that #odette never touched the house of my father. And my father was safe and sound good. But the house of my younger sister, all the roof was taken away by the strong wind.

inbound1752814989146537929.jpg
credit to my sister's photographs she sent via messenger.

Our relatives lost their home too. Many people are homeless this Christmas in our baranggay/barrio. Just like the 2013 7.9 Earthquake.

I found the post in facebook shared to me and please allow me to share it with you.

https://fb.watch/9-NXRQPpml/
Source

I highly credit this video to the owner.

If how much devastation it created to my hometown, how much more to this place? Talibon is one of the 67 town of Bohol Province. They are living along the Eastern seashore. Poor pitiful people , if I have a lot of money, if I am rich, I will help but sad to say, I have only enough for my family.

The house of my younger sister who sacrificed herself looking fory father in the midst of the landfall, thanks God , her house was safe. Thank you God🙏🙏🙏.

Therefore, I realized many thing in our life. Let us be aware why it happened? It is a clear warning how to deal with our spiritual life. Yes, we are all a sinner, no one is perfect. And this is a kind of reminder to us. Ano pa ba ang himihintay natin? Yong tayo ang matamaan at saka tayo magising?

Important Announcement!!!

I would like to extend my contest until this week and if there is no entry again. We knew, the Internet is slowing down due to what happened. Maybe, I will end the contest and I will have the calling to all the winner to sing their best song for the GRANDFINAL ROUND 2021 It will be next week, the last week of the 2021.

CLUB5050 UPDATE

I JUST POWER UP RIGHT NOW 79STEEM

inbound1925422714203218407.jpg

inbound4324454547104684091.jpg

STEEM ON!

MABUHAY PILIPINAS SA KABILA NG BAGYONG #ODETTE! STAY STRONGER!

inbound4819453676620910361.gif
Gif credit to @gremayo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

 3 years ago 

Laban lang gihapon ta ani Nay..🙏😔

 3 years ago 

Musta family mo dong?

 3 years ago 

Wla pko ka contact Nay..

 3 years ago 

Sana okay sila by God's mercy and grace.

 3 years ago 

Sana po Nay.

 3 years ago 

Amen. Brother ko sa lapulapu mabuti binata at kasama pamangkin binata din
Sabi hirap tubig food Cr tubig.

 3 years ago 

Ang importante.gyud Nay safe ra imo pamilya. Bisan ug guba ang balay.

 3 years ago 

Yes met, Merry Christmas and Happy New year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63