Steemit Philippines Photography Contest| Week #1| August 4, 2021 - Talaingod Davao Del Norte 2019 Visit

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Good morning Philippines and all the steemians around the world! It is my pleasure to greet with a happy and glorious morning from my bed here in Saudi Arabia!

I would like to invite everyone to join the contest iniatiated by #steemitphilippines community and you can check it HERE.

My Entry:

inbound9080546679478069577.jpg

The Story Behind The Scene

The last time I spent my vacation happened last January 08, 2019. And it was 2014 was the previous vacation after that day. Five years of not seeing my family away from home was not a joke. It was full of drama that I carried up in my shoulder but had a graceful exit then I survived.

It was January 07, 2019, 8pm here in Sabya, Jizan Saudi Arabia, I temporarily left. My boss granted me only 1 month vacation due to the illness of my lady boss, I must returned quickly.
Boarding Saudi Airlines from my domestic flight from Jizan province airport for I hour, going to the City of Jeddah International airport.

When I arrived in Jeddah, I was lost and didn't know where I go fory International flight via Oman Airlines. I was the one who insisted to have a transit flight for more experiences going to another flight. It was cheaper flight than the flight. My boss told me that they want me a relaxing flight but for blogging purposes, flight from one place to another. The problem was the aircraft of Oman was far from the Saudia Aircraft. I need to ride a taxi and went to their gate. I ran out of time and afraid of loosing the chance for my vacation. I ask assistance from the people in the information desk and the pilot who was just wearing his uniform offered a ride so I could quickly reach the Oman Aircraft. I was really in trouble on that night. My heart pumps so badly and so afraid that I went with the pilot. He was looking good and already old but still I was in doubt. I prayed a lot and I knew he will never do something bad because I have half an hour left for my checking in time. Hallelujah!!! I was not wrong for my trust. God gave me a way for having that good Samaritan and he never ask me money. He offered food but I didn't eat it. Kulbaan kaayo ko, but my longing na hindi ako maiwan sa aircraft ay yon ang sinikap ko mahabol. The pilot gave his number to me so if there something happened in my checking in, he will call there. I kept his number and it was lost when I was in a hurry mood. It turned smooth upon my checking in but I forgot my bag in the screening table. My God all my money and important papers was there. I returned and leave all my bags near the bus I supposed to ride going to the aircraft. What a fucking experienced I had on that night! Thanks God my bag was safe and the officers there took it and kept for me. I ran overtaking the line. There was a Filipino man guided me. He told me that he was watching me why I was moving quickly and felt uneasy. He told me and told the people in the line to let me passed by because I need to on board the aircraft in 10 minutes. I need to ride a bus going to the aircraft. Diyos ko! Ayoko na transit flight.

Ako nalang hinihintay ng Oman Airline and I was so grateful that everything went alright.

From Jeddah International Airport (KAIA), we had 2 hours in the air going to Oman Airport. Then we stayed for a short time checking our papers and I amazed how the airport looked so nice and well organized. But I saw a note in the wall to avoid picture taking. I had no remembrance and my phone was out or charge.

Flying from Oman Airport for 9 hours, we arrived Ninoy Aquino International Airport. It was morning in the Philippines. From NAIA, I went to the domestic airport, met my brother with his family who was living in Marikina.

I had my domestic flight going to Panglao Airport, the new airport of Bohol. It was new opened last 2019. My son is living in Davao but I need to meet my parent and sibling first. I stayed for ten days in Bohol. That was the last time I met and hugged my beloved mother. To remember my 2014, it was the last time hugged of my grandmother who died last 2015, few monts later after my vacation.

After 10 days in Bohol, I went to Cebu, meeting my youngest brother. He treated me for lunch in Kuya J, I ate a lot. I won't forgot the halo-halo. After a couple of hours, I need to go to Mactan Airport, got my flight for Cagayan Airport.

Why I went to Cagayan and not direct to Davao International Airport?

During my 2014 vacation, I went to the mountainous part of Davao del Norte. The place is the boundary of Bukidnoon and part of Davao Del Norte. So I choose to go to my sister first in the indigenous people place,in the forest where she is teaching.

From Cagayan Airport to the forest in Valencia Bukidnoon

I was on board a to a taxi from Lagindingan Cagayan Airport to the city of Cagayan for my Bachelor Transit ride going to Valencia Bukidnoon. I met my sister with three single motor as my back up. Hahaha!!! Marami rebelde sa daan at mga sundalo. Hindi ako kilala, so dapat may kasama kami g mga indigenous people/man.

What a wonderful ride for 4 hours going inside the rain forest from Valencia Bukidnoon to Davao del Norte. As I promised before last 2014 that I would be back to the New Zealand of Davao del Norte!!! Natulinan High School! Lugar ng mga Ata at katotobong tao ng Pilipinas! I loved them. Sobra ang respeto nila sa sister ko . My sister was the first educator who sacrifice herself giving good and satisfying education to the student there. Salute to my sister!

I stayed there for two days and luckily, there was a group of people who went their for a documentary shooting in GMA. I met Sir Seniel with the screw men. We had a lot of pictures and I went with them. Hahaha! I enjoyed my 2 days staying in the cold mountain. There is no summer season there. It is always winter for all the time.

It was Sunday to say goodbye to all my friends there mostly students of my sister. I promised to be there again. I want to own a land on that place, if God grand me. Amen!

I supposed to ride single motor again for 4 to 5 hours from the mountain to the City of Panabo, place of my beloved son but I got a a four wheel ride free from Sir Seniel. Sir Seniel was a GMA documentary journalist and I think he resigned already and have his own You tube Channel. He is a well known journalist and documented about the school of my sister. Because of his effort, the school of my sister got a big helped from sponsors after airing the documentary story by Sir Seniel.

The bottom line

The picture I captured was with Sir Seniel and his editor in charge. I ride their car going to Panabo and we stopped in the highest peak of the mountain overlooking the entire mountain of Davao del Norte and Bukidnoon.

Taking this picture January 20, 2019 ,it was Sunday cold morning after our breakfast in Natulinan. There are so many beautiful mountain and the natural resources are still there. The spring water and the trees are so beautiful. Sometimes, all part of the place is covered by the fogs in the morning and even in the afternoon. I didn't see yhe sun during my two days staying there. I was wearing jacket and sock. It was too cold and the place is really a perfect place to live one day soon.

Proof of my throwback photography

inbound7645018490346717274.jpg
I was using my Huawei Y9 mobile phone which was given to me by the son of my employer. The phone I use today is the phone I used in taking this picture. I used some editing procedures to enhance the beauty of the place, The New Zealand of Davao Del Norte Philippines.


inbound4139756951307786484.jpg

Thank you for the support and reading my travel experienced last 2019. I supposed to show all my photography but you only required only one.

Steem On and Keep Safe!

inbound382839193608632451.gif

inbound2026042940292123800.gif
Gif credit to @gremayo & @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your experience sister. Gusto ko na ring tumakbo ah. Lol!
Well, you should share the rest of your photos on our next post. Puede pala everyday along with our daily diary game.

 3 years ago 

Oo daw, sist wala may diary game pag naa ni nga contest yata.

 3 years ago 

nice view

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Ang ganda naman ng lugar na pinuntahan nyo nay.

 3 years ago 

Yes, sa Bukidnon yan.. Maraming malamig na lugar doon.

 3 years ago 

Hello po @olivia08!!!

Maraming salamat sa pagsali sa ating Photography Contest at ang ganda po nang iyong entry.

Para sa karagdagang impormasyon paki bisita lang ang ating Community Account.

Steemit Philippines Community Account

Pasa sa Dios ang Pasalamat at Papuri!!!

 3 years ago 

Despite what happend, ang ganda talaga ng lugar.

 3 years ago 

The New Zealand of the Philippines, Davao del Norte. Eto tumatak sa isip ko nay! Superb view! Uwian na! hehehe so far, one of my top three. ^_^

 3 years ago 

Hidden talaga yan at nakita ko ang totoong anyo niyan. Sobrang ganda ng lugar.

 3 years ago 

To get there on top seems like a real challenge po. Just like in life pero kinakaya natin. Thank you for showing us a great example of this with your loved ones. Keep sharing. I might not be present as I used to before but you know how I appreciate the things that you do for our community. Stay happy and continue to share the good-vibes.

 3 years ago 

Salamat din at welcome @fycee!

 3 years ago 

Di ra nako basahon nay ah kay murag usa kilometro mn.,

 3 years ago 

Wahahahaha, salamat sa pagbisita

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65