Steemit Philippines Community Major Contest of the Week: My Christmas Preparations - Caroling, Decors and etc.(December 09,2021)

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

I don't wanna think of joining the contest since it adds more injuries to my heart when talking about Christmas day and celebration. I am living in a place without celebration and it is hard to elaborate my feelings. It is hard to say I am okay when reality is not . But today I realized to do something better for the support to the community. I am a little bit disappointed to be honest but I don't want to follow the negativity of my mind and wanna say Maraming salamat sa inyong lahat

Here is my entry, please watch as my preparation for the Christmas day. I just
let my grandchildren know how much
I love them. I miss them not only during the Christmas and this is for my two girls.

Before, I loved making and creating cards for any occasion but because, I am too busy now, I have no time to make it. There is no busy days for my beloved grandchildren.

inbound633727888526607791.jpg
I was too sleepy when I made it.

inbound6314827167327964373.jpg
I expressed what I really feel for the two little girl, 6 years old Icy and 5 years old Oli.

inbound4261019563340255134.jpg

How many years that I was never been celebrating Christmas with my family. Supposed to be I will be coming home this year but nothing happens. I put it in the hand of God to guide me on what I should step up for myself. I don't know. I am afraid to decide. I am afraid that once again I will choose the wrong decision. Palagi nalang akong mali at palagi nalang sa palagay ko, walang tama sa lahat na ginagawa ko while I thought that I am doing the best but it doesn't enough.

How I wish to have a celebration but it is prohibited in my workplace. Before, even birthday celebration was not allowed but I am grateful that they became openinded lately. They respect Jesus and Mary in their belief but giving celebration is really prohibited.

And this is my song for the Christmas, It looks like a prison and I am the prisoner.

That's all that I can say about Christmas

Club5050 update!

To support #club5050 I, powered up last November 01 200plus steem power, 40 steem power 11 days ago, and the latest one I Power Up 46 steem! You can check my wallet.
December 01,2021 poweup of 110 steem and giving 24 steem to all the winners of my contest from my own wallet. Please support my contest.

Inviting @mers @otom @benedict08 @atongis to join the contest.


Maraming salamat sa lahat.

STEEM ON!

inbound917581954306413510.gif
Gif credit to @gremayo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

nay be home for Christmas soon!

 3 years ago 

need more prayer pa jud para mahuman na ta ani.. agooo, makahilak man ta nimo te

 3 years ago 

Salamat kay niapil kag ug hilak diay. You help me

 3 years ago (edited)

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.8
2. Creativity.9.7
3. Technique.9.7
4. Overall impact.9.7
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.74

Thank you for your entry Nay Olivia, Merry Christmas!
Pinaskuhan nya nako…😂 Mingaw kaayo ato pasko ani,,sagdahi lang…

 3 years ago 

Hay naku muoli ta.

 3 years ago (edited)

Nalulungkot tuloy ako. Mula ng mamatay ang father ko, ang junior namin at ang youngest namin at nagsipag-asawa 2 kong kapatid na lalake at nasa ibang lugar nakatira. I missed the long celebration of Christmas. The food and the humdrum preparations. The laughter, the opening of gifts, the reunions, and so on. Christmas celebration for me now is so simple and recycled those decors that have full of memories to look back. Our food preparations are simple as we are just three now at home (Mom, CJ, and I). Mom does not like to listen to Christmas songs anymore and for myself, it hurts every time I hear Christmas carols playing on the radio. hmmm..How I wish we were still together but as the saying goes, the only permanent in this world is CHANGE. But then I am thankful to God for everything that He has done for the three of us. The reason for the season is the Birth of our redeemer Jesus Christ and I shouldn't be lonely for the celebration but be grateful for the good health, the Blessed life for my Mom, son, daughter, grandson, and my brothers and their families, my Aunts and Uncle and his family as well(though they are miles away from us)

 3 years ago 

Ako rin wala koy gana bitaw, parang ang dami kong iniisip pero to support letz go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30