Post Your Most Amazing Christmas Photo Challenge || Being Alone December 10, 2021

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

I had a lot of 2019 Christmas but I already posted million times to the platform. I remember during my last vacation I brought a Christmas light but never use. Last night, I decided to put it as decoration to plastic pinetree inside the house. It looked so amazing and they will never notice it as my way of celebrating Christmas because we will be having a party tonight.

To be honest, my heart is aching. Many things bothered myself but to support the #steemitphilippines contest, I need to smile and pose like pro. Fake smile hides the sadness in my heart and the spirit of Christmas as I looked the simple lighted Christmas tree gave me an amazing joy and laugher. It made me smile and faked the moment. There was a little glimpse of happiness aroused in my heart.

inbound4413367695270834655.jpg
I need to smile for the gift of life God has given to me. Being alone is not the reason to be sad while there are good people that surrounds us.

inbound7910031700357881189.jpg
I would like to say thank you to #steemitphilippines for the contest. It made me smile though my heart was in pain. It marks a memorable day that I posed infront of my Christmas tree in Saudi Arabia for the first time in almost 25 years.

What a good timing that my boss went to the house of their mother nearby. I able to do dressing up and lighted the Christmas tree. And one of the decoration there was a pinetree, a plastic one that fits the season where I decorated the Christmas light.

inbound3922074302634064756.jpg

I made it ! An amazing idea of my 2021 Christmas Photography. Christmas celebration is not allowed here. Sometimes we faked some occasions but still afraid when they know it. So it is better to be alone.

A short story

December 9 was the bithday ofy beloved grandfather who is now in heaven. December 02 is my youngest sister's birthday December 13, is so special to me for a reason only myself know it why and it is also the birthday ofy grandmother who is in heaven too. December 20 is the birthday of my late husband. December 18 is my younger sister's birthday. December 27, is the death anniversary of my husband. It saddened me so badly but the December 25, gave me hope , the birthday of Jesus! A reason for us to be happy though I am alone and lonely. Thats the amazing story of my month of December.

Again, thank you so much for the contest initiated by #steemitphilippines.

Merry Christmas everyone and I invited @atongis @benedict08 and @mers to join the contest.


That's all that I can say about Christmas

Club5050 update!
To support #club5050 I, powered up last November 01 200plus steem power, 40 steem power 11 days ago, and the latest one I Power Up 46 steem! You can check my wallet.
December 01,2021 poweup of 110 steem and giving 24 steem to all the winners of my contest from my own wallet. Please support my contest.

STEEM ON!

inbound6243486909696767854.gif
gif credit to @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas nay... puhon, with your family in God's time...

 3 years ago 

Salamat dong Merry Christmas

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas nay. Next time Sana dito na Kayo Pinas with your kids and grand kids. 🤗😊

 3 years ago 

Sana dong at salamat

 3 years ago 

Hmm Merry Christmas and Congrats you have your Christmas Tree lighted. Puhon you will spent it with your family.

 3 years ago 

Oo sister hehehe

 3 years ago 

merry christmas po nay

 3 years ago 

Salamat ug Merry Christmas san nimo.

 3 years ago 

hapit na ma ok ang kalibutan te, maka celebrate na tag Christmas with our family..hopefully soon.

 3 years ago 

Daghan salamat @fabio2614

 3 years ago 

Ingat jan and enjoy Christmas even if you are not with your loved ones.

 3 years ago 

inbound123717750756160630.jpg
.hubag kaayo ako mata hinilak Sir.

 3 years ago 

Daghan nahitabo sa month of December nimo Nay. Pero always remember, God is mindful of you.

 3 years ago 

Salamat met.

 3 years ago 

Merry Christmas ate. Grabe makahilak man pod tag lansang... I mean wow, you have so much to celebrate though alone.

Sege lang te puhon, hope puhon you will not be alone on Christmas time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69