My Entry for the Post of Phone Photo by @long888

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Have a great day everyone!

Mobile phone is one of the most important technology that being used by people most especially those who are living in a separated lives.

Without telecommunication, I felt the hardship when I came Saudi Arabia. Looking back the year 1998, few people were using mobile phone and it was so expensive.

2012, the first time my boss gave me used mobile phone. That was the time, I became a member of the facebook.

inbound6676990309935050716.jpg
A second hand mobile phone made by Nokia.

It helped me communicating my family back home. Calling by landline was too expensive and mailing a letter took 3 months to arrive in my hand. I was then so happy upon learning that I had a mobile phone.

Later on, when the son of my employer had graduated and got a job, part of his salary was being used buying a new phone , a Samsung. But it was stolen by the culprit who got inside the house. It was 2019 new years eve. I was sleeping , the girls were awake in the sala but they didn't see how the man sneaked to my room. I felt so sad temporarily only because the eldest son brought me a new one in the morning. It was Huawei Y9.

inbound2041757247767128919.jpg
This is what I am using since January 01. Bring back all the memories is here inside the phone. Through this phone it helps me in my steemit life.

Story of the two phone giver

They were the two sons of my employer. I arrived here last 1998 and the boys were still young. Now, they already have their own family. They were the one who bought me a new phone.

inbound3813194643070909475.jpg

This is my entry for the initiative of @long888.

I would like to invite @atongis @uwanderrer @benedict08, @cdaveboyles23 and @ishanvirtue to join this contest.


Thank you and Steem On!

inbound36180566634107457.gif
Gif credit to gremayo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you sa lahat lahat.. Nwala pagod ko.

 3 years ago (edited)

Nice siya nga Phone ate.. #ph, mas lig-on na siya kay sa mga new phone.

 3 years ago 

#ph second hand nay pero matibay!!

 3 years ago 

#ph Matibay nga po yan. Merong ganyan po si Lola

#ph yung mga old phone na subrang tibay kahit ibato pa natin buhay parin

 3 years ago (edited)

I missed that kind of cellphone.. it brings a lot of help when I was starting to use gadgets.

#ph

 3 years ago (edited)

#ph _Old models are better when it comes to communication.

 3 years ago 

Ka buotan sa imong gi alagaan gi isip gyud ka na family na gyud kaya hatagan ka sa needs nimo like new cellphone.

 3 years ago 

Ibang klase nay ang tibay parin nyan ilang dekada na po yan nay? bili na po bago :D

 3 years ago 

Kauna unahan kong cp ay nokia din, 5110 yata yon tapos may antena pa siya, binenta ko tpos nagpalit ako ng mejo colored na na nokia, katas ng pag work ko sa jollibee nsa 7k yata yun that time, pero 2nd hand na yun 😅

 3 years ago (edited)

Ako din may old cp aq gamit ko pa hanggang ngaun unang katas ng steemit ko cp na un #ph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97