How I Found Them? My Valentine Story (02-015-2022)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

For me Valentine's Day is not only for February 14. As long as I have love in my heart, everyday is a day of love . How could I celebrate valentine if I was devastated on that supposed to be a special day to everyone? How could you define and share it if you have no happiness about it. Yesterday morning, I decided not to join the contest . I was awkward to tell everything about it. But last night , I changed my mind. I read all the love story that had been submitted and I was too happy that all of them have a successful Love Story , on how they met and stayed until now successfully. Congratulations to all of you guys. My love story is something different . I wanted to write it last night but tears were falling and there was no concentration and focus in my mind and heart. The demons were playing me.

inbound427668121440228141.jpg
We had no picture together and during his burial the film was burned.

I woke up 4 in the morning, too early though I slept too late last night. So I decided to tell the twist of how was my Valentine story ?

inbound5142389132048131656.jpg

Life began changing

I was supposed to enroll in my 3rd year in college but my mother insisted on sending me to the place of her brother who had a business in Davao del Norte. It was a sad moment for me most especially that I didn't able to enroll anymore in college.

I never been in love or had boyfriend. There were a lot of men who courted me in high school who have now a good life. I refused any relationship due to my focus to help my parent and siblings.

When I arrived Davao. I was surrounded by men who were using marijuana. Sad to say that my Uncle was a dealer and there were so many customers who bought at night. I was scared . Addicted men were looking me so bad. They argued and I heard that they were talking about me. They wanted me to be their girlfriend. They belong to a well-known family. But I rejected them. I grew up with fears about men from.the province. Though I studied in University of Bobol, I was not exposed having friend with men.

Arrived Davao last March 28 and April 14, I was abused by one on the pusher of my Uncle. Je entrusted me to the man but the man did something bad. My uncle told that man to go with me until I reached our house. It was raining and he got inside the house. It was already late at 12 midnight. I slept quickly after I drank the water in my glass after I went to the bathroom. Yhe bathroom was outside and the man was in the table.

When I woke up at 3 in the morning, I noticed pain and blood stained in my blanket and there was someone in my side, the man whom my Uncle trusted him to go with me for home. My Uncle and his wife with 1 child slept in the grocery store because there were so many theft at night who ransacked some establishment. That was the dirty looked of old Panabo Davao market.

I cried a lot on that dawn of April 14. He told me that he loved me the first time he saw me. He was working as driver to the nearest store of my Uncle. He said not to worry, he would have to take responsibility on what he did. The first thing arrived in my mind that the first time being with a man could make you pregnant. Instead of reporting to the police about the incident, I decided to get married on that early stage of my life. That was a whirlwind decision I made. People around was surprised but I never really mind them. I remember the words of my grandmother that I should stand up on where I fall. Who takesy virginity, it should be my husband.🤔🤔🤔. I was older that him but he looked older than me. I closed my eyes! My only reason, how if I got pregnant and there would be no father to stand for my child?

They called the family of that man and talked to my Uncle. My parent was surprised. After the talked about our wedding, they brought me far away from that man. He went with me to the province, another place in Davao but he was send back home after reaching Toril Davao city. What had happened on that night was never happen again before we married. I gave him my address and he sent love letter. He started courted me and regretted on what he did that he ruinedy my dream. I said , I forgave him but he must marry me😔😔😔. Before I leave from my Uncle's house, they already arranged the date ans set after his birthday. I wanted on that morning that we have our marriage after he did it to me. But he was under age😔😔😔 and I was too.😔😔😔.

Sad moment

I accepted him for the sake of my dignity that he ruined. Though I didn't become pregnant, people already knew what had happened to me. I couldn't imagine that situation. I closed my eyes, all dream was closed and tried to start a new life with him . But he left me behind before his birthday. I heard that he was no longer working to the store near to my uncle. He resigned according to his employer. I was shocked. Why doing like that after I forgave him? I cried a lot. He was the only first man in my life but why? I lost all my hope. It was the beginning of my stress and depressions.

Then suddenly, he came back after his brother scolded him. His eldest brother who was a single man felt pity to me and he went to find his brother for me. On that time , I was still in a far distant place fom Davao del Norte and Davao del Sur. I want to travel but I didn't know the place. They put me in the jungle, farmland of my mother first cousin.

I heard their plan B, they didn't want that I have to get marry with that man. They told me that they will send me to University of Visayas in Cebu for my school enrollment in college. But I refused! What I saved my dignity. 😔😔😔. As per my grandmother said and reminded me. I don't want that I will be getting married to someone after the incident. Nakakahiya, yon ang umiiral sa utak ko noon. Second na ako at baka babalik balikan ng magiging asawa ko na ganun at ganyan.

When he came back, there was another blaming to me again. Why I accepted again that man. I almost take my life because of those happening. Then they set another date of our wedding in civil right. It was held last March 08, 1989. At last I got married to that man, not my boyfriend.

Starting New Life

I tried to be a good wife, a hardworking wife and I was the lead of all planning. We both worked hard. After 5 months of together with him, I got pregnant. We got a baby boy our only son. I forgot all the bad memories about it . We lived happily .

inbound8330030665028903636.jpg

My husband was a good looking man, He had muscles in his arms and breast. He had a light complexion. His eyes was so cute . He was almost perfect but a chickboy. Napakalapit sa babae at napakalupit when iin terms of talking with girls. Maraming magsasabinsa akin na, mabuti at okay ako . I ignored it though I felt the pain inside. Just like now, if I feel bad, the only option is crying. That is why until now it reminded me how failure I was.

inbound4777640670710867186.jpg

Look at me, an innocent mother. I was too young and I was too small . The woman who had a dream of helping my family but turned out a mothet holdimg her only son- that was the biggest win.

inbound4267160398115760783.jpg

inbound5451859470245743406.jpg

My hope is that I got a child and my child grew older now with his family. That is the turning point of all my troubles.

We were separed in 1998 due to financial problem. I worked abroad and he died without me in 2004. My child grew up with my sister, a teacher, one of the fruits of my labor here in Saudi Arabia.

inbound83301856196402539.jpg

inbound725064410573591215.jpg

My handmade Valentine's card that I don't send since 2005. I found it in my files.

Bottom line and Fruit of my Struggles

If I didn't gamble my life on that time, I have no son today with two daughters at my 50 years of my existence. I am still young who have two granddaughters. And their grandfather was the first man in my life. There was no love at all in the first place but it definitely developed witn my sacrifices, for my dignity and respect to my grandmother.

inbound2810564065570300989.jpg

inbound5635606577927043137.jpg

They are my Valentine!

I been secretly in love that made me happy but it is only in my dream. That is why I sang the song Love Hurts😔😔😔🙏🙏🙏💓💓💓💘💘💘👻👻👻🙂🙂🙂😭😭😭🤔🤔🤔🙈🙈🙈.

Thank you #steemitphilippines for the major contest. You made me cry today.

Club5050 update!

February 01, 2022, I power up 200steem and delegate 400 steem to the #steemitphcurator

Inviting @sarimanok @bisayakalog and @mers

*My entry for the #steemitphilippines major contest.

Steem On!

inbound6802863576477592190.gif
Gif credit to @baa.steemit

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Maka hilak man pud ta ani ate oi... 😭😭😭😭

Grabe jud imo story ate murag wala ra naka tunga sa ato imo ka agi..

 2 years ago (edited)

Pait ako life jud, gikan bata pa ko dong. Kanang eldest ako kulatahon ko permi.. Mao na ako sensitive kaayo . dali ko hilak. Murag wala koy luna na malipay.

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

Congratulations!

Luzon Moderator

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much and promise to support the community.

 2 years ago 

It takes so much courage to share sensitive issues over the internet, but seems you already trusted the people around you in this community, thank you for sharing, even if how painful it was, you should be grateful to God because He gave you a son and now grandchildren whom you can be with when you grow old.

May God bless you always...

 2 years ago 

Thank you Sir long

 2 years ago 

Auntie, grabe jud imu kaagi. Pero despite sa tanan, strong gihapon ka ang daghan nakag natabangan. Blessed ka karong ug duha kaapo. I pray na makauli najud ka sa Pinas auntie and imu napod mga apo imuang maatiman.

Ato na iampo kay Lord, Auntie!

Salamat sa pagshare, auntie. Sending hugs...

 2 years ago (edited)

Pubon puhon sion soon.

 2 years ago 

Makahilak man pud ani imoa story auntie wui..abe nko og sa teleserye rani mahitabo...tinood mm jud di ni..pero salamat sa story mo te..God bless

 2 years ago (edited)

😭😭😭😭💓💓💓💓🙏🙏🙏💪💪💪
Walay sapayan ug daghan salamat.

 2 years ago 

What a story, murag sa drama but in real life. Thanks for sharing Ate, I read it all. Na windang kos sinugdanan. 😊

 2 years ago 

Salamat kaayo.

 2 years ago 

Judge:@juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
Plagiarismpassed
Relevance to the theme9
Creativity9.5
Technique9.6
Story quality9.7
Total rating9.45

Thank you for your participation in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dong.

 2 years ago 

Sakit palandungon ate nga mao na ang nahitabo. Tinuod nga sauna ang dignidad sa babae kay importante, apan subo jd nga kun maoy mahitabo sama sa imoha, maoy makadaot sa kinabuhi sa usa ka babae. Daghan pa unta possible nga mga butang nga mahitabo sa imoha kun mingpadayun sa pagtuon pero mao lage, everything happens for a reason. I believe nga ang imong purpose in life is to give encouragement and proof sa mga tao nga same ug experience nimo nga it is possible to get by the pain, mga bisan sakit padayun lang sa kinabuhi.

 2 years ago 

Yes jean...

 2 years ago 

Life must go on, Sis in spite of the struggles and pains we felt deep down inside. We have to stand up and pick the pieces of what has been left and move on. Let, GO, let GOD!

 2 years ago 

God is good iya plano matuman

 2 years ago (edited)

comment deleted

 2 years ago 

Warning ⚠️ this is scam. Please don't click any links provided. Thank you!!!

 2 years ago 

Alam ko yan kumag na yan masilaw sa 100😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74