Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #4 - Black and White Photography: Dear you who left the woman you impregnated,

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Dear you who left the woman you impregnated,

6B09C618-236F-47F1-AC32-78C518A64619.jpeg
Low-key plugging my facebook page ClickPit Photography, please give it a like.

You promised to be with me ‘til the end. You promised all the rainbows and butterflies in a valley filled with wild flowers. You promised a wonderful and happy life. You promised that nothing could ever break us apart not unless it’s death.

It’s not yet the end but you are already nowhere to be found. You are not in my arms where you first told me where you’ll always be. You are not in the church where we promised to stay with each other for better and for worse. You are not in the house you promised to be called home. But you’re here in the broken corners of my heart, beating it over and over again!

Why did you leave even before we could start our happier chapters? Why did you walk away from your responsibility as a father? Why leaving us was easy for you that you didn’t even flinch? You left me with all these questions and this life I have to bear all alone. You left me when I needed you the most!

As much as I want to keep waiting for you to come back, I also want to become better while taking care of our child. You left me with an unborn blessing and I couldn’t wait for you as I needed to live! So if this is what your goodbye is, then I’ll stop waiting and embrace our child instead. I promise I’ll become a good parent that she’ll no longer need a father because I am here.

I know the path ahead will be bumpy that will shook me to the very core. I know the life that’s waiting for me after letting you go will be filled with sorrow. But I’ll do my best to never dwell in the past. And to never let your loss devour me. I will stand up and I’ll brush off the dust. I will rise again with a much braver heart. I won’t ever need a boy who’s not man enough to bear the responsibility he enjoyed plotting. This will be the end of the misery you brought by leaving me.

I will face the world with a braver heart! I will heal together with the world! I will be healed from the heartbreak you cause and the world shall be healed from this pandemic. And once everything is over, you'll soon see me bloom like a butterfly. I believe the world and I are both in a metamorphosis to become better! And when that time comes, you'll just be viewing me and our daughter from afar.


Author’s Note

Describing single motherhood as hard is an understatement. The struggles and effort every single mother have to overcome are truly incomparable. And not everyone can be as strong as them. They have to be both the light and pillar of the house which nothing and no one ever prepared them to be. I salute all brave women out there who continued the race with one limb almost broken and bruises every where. They are modern heroes who never gave up and raised their children without any paternal support.

I know two women who have been single mother by choice and by fate. Both of them earned my respect as they stayed strong unbothered by other people. One of the decided to leave in order to live and the other was left behind but still lived better than she was ever been. And if I’ll ever be put in their spot, I don’t think I’d ever be as awesome as they are.


Thanks to @junebride for her invite, now I get the chance to share with you my entry. I am also inviting @jonnahmatias1016 to share her entry. And I hope @smaeunabs and @jassennessaj, can make their comeback. Also I am inviting @janicemars and @carlitojoshua to join as well. Here’s the link for the contest details you might need.


This has been @nikkabomb saying, "A child can never choose his/her parents. But you can choose the partner you want your child to call parent."


Nikka Mededa, the author

I am an engineer, a mother, an aspiring photographer, and also a blogger. Juggling all these may be hard but I quite find it easier when I learned to schedule my tasks. I once dreamt of becoming a teacher and so I get tutorials from time to time which adds to my pocket money. Thanks to my friend in Macao, Malou for sharing with me her sidelines.

I really love to fulfill my childhood dream of becoming an author and so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, what a great post! You truly delivered a stunning content! More.. more!
Good Luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you po @mers. I will see to it that I can post 1 per day hehe

 3 years ago 

Mas wow jud imohang entry ma'am 😍. Love how you captured it. Relate much.

 3 years ago 

Wow atoa both maam hehehe. One light set-up ra ni sha maam ay di ko kaafford lain suga haha

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Relate ako jan sis. Kung ayaw wag pilitin. It's their loss not yours.

 3 years ago 

Mao gyud @sarimanok. 😌

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.9.8
Creativity.10
Technique.10
Overall impact.10
Story.9.8
Total score.9.92
 3 years ago 

A woman can stand alone no need for a man who is coward with the situation. You can do it.

 3 years ago 

Yes that’s so true. ”who run the word, GIRLS!” haha no offense meant sa mga boys

 3 years ago 

pero naa ra siya karon dai? makasad kaau ba...

 3 years ago 

Oo naa pero weekly ra sya muuli kay layo sya gawork. Sad an painful jud ate pero ambot ive been feeling numb haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42