Homesteading Activity #14: Backyard Gardening | Planting Horseradish Vegetables

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hey! are you a green thumb?

Let's go, join me here...

Let's plant vegetables...

Which sharing another subsistence farming activity in the house regarding to backyard planting or gardening. And also inspirations to have a green sorroundings..

As for me, planting is really one of a kind works at home. Because not all people are really plant growing. Meaning, people who really loves to plant but the plants they planted will gonna be die...

Which for now, I have to plant another kind of vegetables in the house. These horseradish or commonly known as malunggay vegetables here in the Philippines..

received_589168925961111.jpeg

I was inspired to plant these vegetables because it is one of a very useful ingredients needed in utan bisaya recipe or in tinula recipes and etc...

Which also it is really one of my hobby when I am just stuck in the house. Which all I have to do was to spend such time to plant in the backyard. Because I really loves to plant most especially in any kind of vegetables...

So I have here, some of the tips in planting these kind of vegetables...

So first, I'd look for a proper place to where I planted these vegetables. So that it will not be disturb..

received_1952281518292069.jpeg

Second, I made a hole for about 20 cm in diameter X 50 cm in depth. Use with a spade and excavator bar..

received_680672976551928.jpeg

Then third, I put already these malunggay stem into the excavated hole. And suddenly cover it with soil on both sides use with a spade..

received_696879294859348.jpeg

Fourth, after filling it with soil. Compressed it with a body weight with foot..

received_5209372282418511.jpeg

Fifth, put some big stones around the stem. Inorder not to disturb...

received_557736109116494.jpeg

And last, finish and done with my planting..

received_799718804338854.jpeg

Important Reminders:

If I were you, plant these kind of vegetables in the corner portion of a land or backyard. Inorder to avoid from being destructed of any destructions...

And other thing, plant it in deep excavations. Just like I have mention as above..

Which I had also get some ideas in papa-pepper homestead works. Definitely he has a lot of followers here in steemit into his homesteading activities. And I am really one of them of his alledged followers...

Anyway one of the important thing is, I was be able to learn and get some good homesteading and gardening techniques. Which I can apply on my backyard activities at home in going to be green..

And I am so grateful because I had shared another backyard gardening works at home. Whose intention was to beautify the sorrounding. And sharing a little inspirations that can contribute the beautification of mother nature...

So until my next gardening works..

Thank you and good day...:)

10% goes to @steemitphcurator...

Regards,
natz04

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

malunggay easily grows so I believe you'll be able to harvest soon

 2 years ago 

Yes exactly maam, but need jud pud nga dili sya sigeg ka tandug para mabuhi jud...

 2 years ago 

Kugihana ba oi, mao ni nakanindot ug dako space ug daghan kayutaan boss.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha. Wala pman sad gamita sa tag iya maam. Bakante pman so amo lng sa gitanom-tanoman.

 2 years ago 

ayoha ani bro... buhi kaau ning pormaha, naa pa jud dahon pwede na mautan daun

 2 years ago 

Hello maam. Mananom nlng ta ani kay mahal na kaayo tanang palitunon pati kamunggay.. Salamat sa pagbisita maam.. God bless!

 2 years ago 

o bitaw labihay sa bohol pwede man to mangab ot sa silingan ba.. bantayi d i ng imo basin kab uton nag una una😄

 2 years ago 

😆😆 mao maam. Ok rapud...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73