Steemit Philippines Essay Contest - “Anything you wished not to happen this year” by @mukka

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello good evening to you all. How are you doing. I hope you are fine. I am also doing good. I am here to tell you “Anything I wished not to happen this year”. Continue reading and I hope you will understand why I don’t want it happen. My regards to @steemitphcurator for this contest.

As we are growing, we wish for good things to happen in our lives. Nobody want or wishes for bad things. But they happen. Don’t they? Yea they do. Bad things happens in life not because God doesn’t like us but because he want us to be grateful and learn lessons from that. Good things might repeat themselves and bad might also do. But I am praying the good things should overcome the bad things.

AFAB0A97-6C19-4583-8D8B-F64129F42B60.jpeg
source

This year is a very difficult year in and Indeed and I wish it should just repeat itself next year. The rate at which things increases in my my country is very alarming. Things keep on increasing day in, day out. The system is very hard and some of us can’t even afford our basic needs.

Things I wish not to happen this year

Death: I pray that we all should live long. I don’t want anyone to die either my friends or my family.

Poverty: I pray for more money. How things are increasing if you don’t have money you can’t survive. I pray against poverty next year.

Accident: I also pray against accident this year. A lot of my friends died this year through accident. Most of them were admitted to the hospital for better treatment.

Sickness: Sickness too is one of the things I pray not to happen this year. I have been sick for the past 1 month. I went to the hospital and was tested malaria.

CONCLUSION

In a nut shell, I wish not to hear any of my colleagues or even my enemy to fall sick. As I was sick for the past month, I know how it feels when you aren’t feeling well. I had no accident this year and I pray it should continue that way. Poverty! Poverty! Poverty! You can wake up and there is nothing to even take as breakfast. I pray it changes next year. I pray to have more money and good health.

I invite @ahamu @rid-wan and @imuniru38 to join this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

we all agree that poverty is mostly the cause of criminal cases all around the globe so hoping the government in general could somehow create a solution to atleast minimize it

 2 years ago 

Yhs and thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes

EVALUATION DATE: 22 NOV 2022

StatusRemarks
Verified member✔️
At least #club5050✔️
#steemexclusive✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32