Steemit Philippines Community Contest of the Week: Easy Writing Contest by @mukka

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello good morning to you all. How are you doing. I hope you are fine. I am also doing good. I am here to tell you my life story. Continue reading and I hope you will learn some lessons from my past. My regards to @steemitphcurator for this contest.

C3A796BA-3C47-407E-BFA7-CBD8B8C1AE5A.jpeg

source

As a young growing up girl, I was a very quiet and hard lady. Wondering how this can be possible, I was a green snake under green grass. I used to cause trouble both in school and in the house. I always fight with my siblings and my mom beat them up in addition whiles I know definitely is my fault. I always hide to bring up a fight but pretend to be innocent.

In jhs 2, I met some bad friends who I was on the same class with. They joined our school in jhs 1. I taught they were good friends but they were the other way round. They spend a lot of money in school and when I asked them they said their boyfriends. I was so scared being with them. Even though I was a very stubborn girl but I didn’t know about boyfriend/girlfriend.

I told them I cannot do those things. They sent me to a nearby pharmacy where I taught one of them needed a medication. Not knowing they wanted to inject family planning. All of them took the injection except me. I was so scared and started praying. I took my studies serious and they start to mock at me.

They weren’t sitting in class again. They miss quizes and assignments. They bleached their skin and made their skirts short. Our teachers realized and advised them and hard insults in return. They tried to sack them but we were in jhs 3 by then. So they decided to register them for BECE.

They couldn’t continue their education after that. They were all impregnated by one man. One had miscarriage and the other two gave birth. They couldn’t proceed with their education because that. I am now a level 300 computer science in the university of technology and applied sciences.

Thank you all for reading my post and I will like to invite @piini @babadwuda and @miinah123 to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh what an interesting story, I'm glad you were not influenced by them, you may be stubborn but you are smart indeed.

Good luck on your studies!

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hello, this post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Congratulations!

Mindanao Moderator
@long888

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for choosing My post

 2 years ago 

Wow a very nice and interesting story
Thank you for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52