HOW TO PREPARE JOLLOF RICE. 17-02-2023

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Hello good evening to you all. How are you doing today. I hope you are doing well by his grace. I am also doing good. I am here to write about how my favorite food is Jollof Rice. Jollof and egg is the favorite food for most Ghanaians. Ghanaians love Jollof because they taught it’s the easiest food to prepare. I am also a Ghanaian though but I don’t think Jollof is the easiest food. It needs a lot of time and attention. Keep on reading and you will know how I prepared it.

480B4496-01BA-47D7-81C9-371FD82E6C7C.jpeg

STEP 1

In the picture below, you can see that I prepared all the ingredients that is needed for Jollof rice. I forgot to remove the beans before taking the picture but beans is not needed in cooking Jollof rice but most people especially from my locality, add beans to their Jollof rice which also tastes great 👍. I started grinding my tomatoes 🍅 with onions 🧅 and pepper🌶️. Most at times I add garlic to my food but I had visitors so I didn’t add it because most people don’t like garlic 🧄. After grinding all that together, I poured a little bit of oil in a silver and kept it on fire.

5E36FC90-015C-4E91-814D-079E59806956.jpeg

Step 2

The oil was on fire for about 2 minutes and I added onions. I used both tomato paste and fresh tomatoes. But I used the tomato paste first so I just added it to the oil with the onions and started stirring till I got a uniform mixture. I added the fresh tomatoes, which was grinned with garlic, onions and pepper. I added it to the mixture and it looks a little bit tick so I added small water. I added my salt,powdered pepper, mackerel and one cube of maggi.

2B8507AF-29D1-45A8-8A07-8E179D037483.jpeg

Step3

In this stage, my stew was ready and I needed to add water. But I waited for some time. I wanted the stew to be dried before. Mostly, cooking Jollof rice with stew that isn’t well dried is not nice to me, I don’t know if others. Everyone and their own taste. So I waited for like 5 minutes but keep stirring it. It was dried enough and I added 2 cups of water to it. I left it for 5 minutes again for the water to boil. I then washed my 2cups of rice which I poured in a pot and added it to the boiling water.

36534DA2-FBAC-41F0-BF4D-8AE29B00F76C.jpeg

Step4

The water serves as a catalyst which speeds up the food. I washed two eggs and inserted it deeply in the boiling water plus the rice. It cooked together with rice. It took like 20 to 25 minutes for the rice to be well cooked. The picture below show how the rice was cooked and the 2 eggs on top of it. I gave it some 5 minutes and and after that time, I started serving which means it was ready for eating.

8EAB7A58-35E1-4D31-AEDF-EC89A9AA9D0E.jpeg

Thank you

Sort:  
 last year 

This looks like and interesting dish. and I bet it is delicious. Thank you for sharing how to prepare it.

Evaluation:

DetailsRemarks
#steemexclusive
atleast #club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
At least 300 Words
Burnsteem25X
Verified Member/Visitor

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :<@damithudaya>

 last year 

I'll like to eat your jeallof rice. @mukka here in Cameroon we also do jeallof rice. I'll share you the receipt 😜.
Good appetite friend

 last year 

I will also like to taste your and will be waiting for your recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70